1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

White Flag Fix

Discussion in 'Civ4 - World War II 1939 Mod' started by asioasioasio, Mar 8, 2007.

  1. asioasioasio

    asioasioasio Fallout Scrubber

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    3,058
    Location:
    Poland, EU
    WHITE FLAG PROBLEM IN WORLD WAR II - 1939 MOD FOR BTS
    WORKS WITH 1.99 AND LATER VERSIONS


    Some users eno****er problem with white flags - it's an issue with using some graphic cards. However it can be fixed.

    In case you have this problem (If you haven't the white flag problem don't install it!) install this patch - just unpack (for unpacking .zip you may use this freeware tool http://www.izarc.org/) and move folder Assets to the WW2 1939 folder localized in Warlords\Mods\ folder. Overwrite all files and enjoy game with full color flags.

    DOWNLOAD WHITE FLAG FIX HERE:
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?ywmhzyqrnvz

    __________________________________________________________________

    White flag fix for Warlods Version of mod

    Some users eno****er problem with white flags - it's an issue with using some graphic crds. However it can be fixed.

    In case you have this problem (If you havn't the white flag problem don't install it!) install this patch - just unpack (for unpacking .zip you may use this freeware tool http://www.izarc.org/) and move folder Assets to the WW2 1939 folder localized in Warlords\Mods\ folder. Overwrite all files and enjoy game with full color flags.

    DOWNLOAD WHITE FLAG FIX HERE:
    http://forums.civfanatics.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=149364&d=1173290408

    Patch works with
    World War II 1939 v 1.2b and older versions

    If some other problems with flags appears please post it here
     
  2. cool3a2

    cool3a2 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2007
    Messages:
    2,177
    I have also problems with white flags with my own mod. I have already posted this question in civfanatics. It's quite interesting: I am running civ 4 vanilla on two systems: a desktop pc and a laptop. When I use the original flag graphic it works on the laptop, on the desktop pc it is white. After converting it with dds converter it works on the desktop pc, but is white on the laptop now. After that I tried to convert it with DXTBmp (i hate this programm...) and now it works on the laptop again, but not on the desktop pc. XML seesms to be allright (I have compared it with the solutions in several tutorials). On the other hand it is hard to believe that this is a hardware issue, since both machines can show it. There has to be a hardware independent solution. These flags included in the game are running fine, so it is possible somehow...

    I guess that's exactly the problem you had? Is there really no solution with one flag file?
     
  3. asioasioasio

    asioasioasio Fallout Scrubber

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    3,058
    Location:
    Poland, EU
    It's connected to some cards probalby made by ATI

    There isn't easy solutoin how to fix it - it's hows you notieced it's sometimes white on that pc and sometimes whit on another pc - depending on settings.

    It's possible to make i working on both version but in limited way.
    - you could use only two collors for the flaf (so it's completly useless for modern flags - it's good only for for flags like firaxis makes)
    - one of the collor needs to be collor of the nation so for example for america is blue (the secondary is white - this white star).
     
  4. asioasioasio

    asioasioasio Fallout Scrubber

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    3,058
    Location:
    Poland, EU
    I've added in first post fix for white flags
     
  5. makke

    makke Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2006
    Messages:
    165
    Location:
    Finland
    Thank you :)
     

Share This Page