1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

[R&F] Why am i not getting the splendid theater square historic moment?

Discussion in 'Civ6 - General Discussions' started by Question, Mar 10, 2018.

  1. Question

    Question King

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2008
    Messages:
    945
    I built an acropolis with a starting +6 culture bonus but i never got the +3 historic moment score from building a a thearter square with a starting bonus of +3 or more...what gives?
     
  2. nzcamel

    nzcamel Nahtanoj the Magnificent

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2006
    Messages:
    2,878
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Christchurch, New Zealand
    Report is as a bug. Pref with a game save, so someone can take a look at it.
     
  3. leandrombraz

    leandrombraz Emperor

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2014
    Messages:
    1,304
    Gender:
    Male
    Is it the second 3+ Acropolis you built? You get the splendid historical moment only once per game for each district type, so you wouldn't get for a second Acropolis. If this isn't the case, then I guess the Acropolis might be bugged.
     
    nzcamel likes this.
  4. Graethyenne

    Graethyenne Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2014
    Messages:
    56
    Is this confirmed? I know that is what it says in the historic timeline, but I have definitely gotten repeats within the same game.

    Fun aside - I got the "breaking the wheel" achievement as Scythia because my conquest allowed me to repeatedly drop qualifying districts. I think I ended with 6/8 ages golden. Brilliant!
     
  5. Vandlys

    Vandlys Prince

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2017
    Messages:
    497
    Location:
    New Atlantis
    Maybe someone else built a +3 theatre square first? I think there can only be one of each in the world, but I'm not sure...
     
  6. nzcamel

    nzcamel Nahtanoj the Magnificent

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2006
    Messages:
    2,878
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Christchurch, New Zealand
    Some achievements are defined as world firsts; but no, the district adjacency ones are per Civ.
     
    Vandlys likes this.
  7. Vandlys

    Vandlys Prince

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2017
    Messages:
    497
    Location:
    New Atlantis
    Thanks for clearing that up : )
     
  8. UWHabs

    UWHabs Deity

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    4,338
    Location:
    Toronto
    I did notice with Korea that the first Seowon I built I only got the +4 for unique district, but don't think I ever got a +3 for high adjacency. So maybe unique districts don't get the historic moments for high adjacency?
     
  9. Question

    Question King

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2008
    Messages:
    945
    First acropolis ever. According to the history timeline, i got the +4 for building my first acropolis but no +3 for having a high adjacency bonus.

    Pretty sure unique districts dont get the bonus but as to whether that is intended or not is a good question...
     
  10. leandrombraz

    leandrombraz Emperor

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2014
    Messages:
    1,304
    Gender:
    Male
    Maybe the same action being used as trigger for both moments is causing the second trigger to never check after the first already triggered. It might also be failing to see the Acropolis as a Theater Square.
     

Share This Page