1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Wild Mana for FFH 2

Discussion in 'FfH2 Modmods, Scenarios, and Maps' started by Sephi, Jun 22, 2009.

  1. orthus

    orthus Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    hye gekko.... are u using any tools for fixing a savegame ???? i got many broken saves--- can i fix this for myself ???
     
  2. [to_xp]Gekko

    [to_xp]Gekko QCT junkie

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2005
    Messages:
    7,943
    Location:
    Seyda Neen, Vvardenfell
    you can't fix a savegame because it's not broken ;)

    what Sephi can do if you provide a savegame with a repeatable crash, is to create a patch that will solve the crash.

    not sure if this applies to this particular case since he's deep into development of 9.0 now, but nevertheless do post your savegames as they are the most useful thing to debug the mod!
     
  3. Panda_Power

    Panda_Power Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    280
    Location:
    Shanghai, China
    I've looked through all the tabs and I can't find anything like "display BUG reminder" to turn it off! I know I must be really dumb, but could you tell me exactly which tab and what it says?
     
  4. orthus

    orthus Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    yep..last tab :goodjob: use the arrows to reach it !!!!
     
  5. BoringUsername

    BoringUsername Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Hi, I'm a long time lurker but I registered to ask a question which may or may not have an obvious answer. Is there a reason why my Warrior units automate themselves? Because it seems random to me, and I can't shut them off once they start. It's kind of a problem when my cities are undefended because my army feels like strolling the countryside, usually to get eaten by something.

    I should mention that I'm pretty new to this mod and FFH in general, so there's the possibility that I'm an idiot for missing something obvious. Great mod by the way, I'm still getting a feel for it but I see myself playing this one exclusively for awhile.
     
  6. clearbeard

    clearbeard King

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2004
    Messages:
    691
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Delaware, USA
    I've never had a warrior automate without me telling him to, in this mod or elsewhere. In general to get automated units to stop if you click the button by accident, you have to click the cancel automation button (red circle with a slash through). Even manually moving an automated unit will not clear the order, and it will return to automation once it executes the order you told it to do. Hope this helps!
     
  7. Valkrionn

    Valkrionn The Hamster King

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    14,450
    Location:
    Crestview FL
  8. BoringUsername

    BoringUsername Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    @Clearbeard: Yeah, it was doing it without me even touching anything and canceling had no effect but I appreciate the help nonetheless.


    @Valkrionn: Ha, I guess I'm an idiot then because that seems to be the case! Can't believe I missed that, I knew that promotion was trouble. I don't remember how or why I got that promotion, but oh well.
    Ugh, I'm getting pretty sick of Faeryl anyway.

    Thanks.
     
  9. *Yvain*

    *Yvain* Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Hi,
    first of all, i know there is no german translation for Wild Mana. (at least none i know of).
    So i was surprised as some of the texts are shown in german.
    right now, some of the texts are german , some are english which is just fine as i understand both.
    But the "Umlaute" (= mutated vowels) in the german texts aren't displayed correctly.
    The problem:
    "ä" is shown as ä
    "Ä" is shown as Ä
    "ö" is shown as ö
    "Ö" is shown as Ö
    "ü" is shown as ü
    "Ü" is shown as Ü
    "ß" is shown as ß

    Example: Hofbräuhaus ->Hofbr&aumluhaus (yeah, i know, no example from the game, but i don't remember one right now)

    So, does anyone know how to get Wild Mana to display the German Umlaute (mutated vowels) "ä", "ü" and "ö"?
    I think it has soemthing to do with the encoding standard used in the program, but i have no clue how to change that.
    So, any suggestions are appreciated.
    *Yvain*
     
  10. God-Emperor

    God-Emperor Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2009
    Messages:
    3,551
    Location:
    Texas
    It appears that the wrong HTML encoding is being used. Civ uses the numerical encoding version, not the "entity" (or whatever it is really called) encoding.

    As can be seen in the regular BtS text XML files, the encoding used is "&#ddd;" where ddd is a 3 digit decimal number (it is possible that the hexadecimal version might work, but I haven't tried it). For ä the number is 228. (Technically it is a 4 digit code for the character from the unicode spec, but you don't need to use a leading 0. Also, I'm not sure if Civ will let you use any 4 digit values.)

    You can get lists of these all over the web.
    Here is the W3 list from the HTML 2 spec.
    Here is a wikipedia page about it.
     
  11. baixiwei

    baixiwei Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Hi, does anyone know whether this mod is still available anywhere? I cannot download the mod itself or the latest patch from the links provided in the header - both are dead links.
     
  12. A Moon

    A Moon The "A" is silent

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    682
    Location:
    Me.
    Have you tried looking here?
     
  13. tesb

    tesb Emperor

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1,593
    http://www.masterofmana.com/
     
  14. baixiwei

    baixiwei Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Hi, thanks both for your replies. I managed to find what I was looking for in the first link. I actually wanted to get Wild Mana, not Master of Mana - sorry I didn't specify. I tried Master of Mana before and didn't like it as much ... too much to relearn, I guess.
     

Share This Page