With Civ VI around the corner, how many hours total do you have?

How many hours have you played Civ V?

  • 0-100

    Votes: 1 1.9%
  • 100-250

    Votes: 0 0.0%
  • 250-500

    Votes: 3 5.8%
  • 500-1,000

    Votes: 7 13.5%
  • 1,000-2,000

    Votes: 14 26.9%
  • 2,000-4,000

    Votes: 13 25.0%
  • 4,000-6,000

    Votes: 7 13.5%
  • 6,000-8,000

    Votes: 4 7.7%
  • 8,000-10,000

    Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Over 10,000 hours

    Votes: 3 5.8%

  • Total voters
    52

Kevin J

Hewer of Wood
Joined
Oct 31, 2005
Messages
345
Location
Nova Scotia
A recent post on the Civilization facebook page (https://www.facebook.com/civ/posts/10154423119100359) asked how many hours do you have playing Civ V.

I know we had a thread here years ago on this topic, but with the years passed, and Civ VI due in two weeks, it is time for this again. Old poll responses are out of date ... but now that the new Civ is coming, and Firaxis is asking the question, so too should the CivFanatics answer:

How many hours have you played Civ V? Answer the poll, and if you wish say exactly how many hours, post a screenshot, or link to your Steam profile.

I hope there is someone here with more hours than me (currently 11,020 hours according to Steam) ... but this is the CivFanatics site, I know one of you has to top this!

Spoiler :


upload_2016-10-7_17-1-44.png


 

aafritz17

Moderator
Moderator
Hall of Fame Staff
GOTM Staff
Supporter
Joined
Oct 13, 2015
Messages
631
Location
Grand Rapids, MI
I have just over half of yours - 5,521.

(Shhh - don't tell my wife!)
 

BigChiefLizzy

Warlord
Joined
Jul 17, 2007
Messages
292
Location
UK
7,200 but the game has been out years. (and that's my excuse), glad hours spent on Civ 1/2/3/4 call to power etc are not recorded as well.....
 

pholtz

King
Joined
May 2, 2006
Messages
665
Location
California
Guess I don't play much, only 2400, and some of that time is the game running while I'm afk for quite a while
 

dasaard200

Prince
Joined
Aug 9, 2014
Messages
315
A mere 5800 hours for a mods test-driver, who STILL can't get EUI or other 'advanced' mods to download properly .
 

finminer

Chieftain
Joined
Nov 15, 2014
Messages
43
Location
San Antonio, Texas
I have 5300 hours, but somehow my clock got restarted at some point. So I know it's more, probably in the 7500 hours range. But hell, I still play Civ I every now and then.
 

gooberman

Chieftain
Joined
Jun 17, 2015
Messages
43
Location
Florida
1974

I thought I was bad. Wow! you guys are ridiculous!

All the more reason I'll buy civ 6 when it comes out. I know I'll get my money out of it eventually.

Oh wait... CivBE....... crap
 

Browd

Dilettante
Administrator
Joined
Aug 5, 2012
Messages
11,979
Location
Rural Vermont
Steam does it for you, but that number will be wrong if, for example, you regularly play off-line or, at the other extreme, leave the game running when you go to sleep.
 

Agent327

Observer
Joined
Oct 28, 2006
Messages
16,102
Location
In orbit
Steam does it for you, but that number will be wrong if, for example, you regularly play off-line or, at the other extreme, leave the game running when you go to sleep.

Or if you started playing from Civilization's initial release. :old:
 

psparky

Prince
Joined
Feb 24, 2011
Messages
596
Steam does it for you, but that number will be wrong if ... you leave the game running when you go to sleep.

I play when I'm asleep, but Steam doesn't know!

Seriously, I have had civ dreams :wow:
 

MarauderCH

Warlord
Joined
Mar 5, 2012
Messages
282
My total is run up because I'll start playing a game in the morning, play for a bit, and then go do stuff. So it can be sitting there for a while and while I am not actually playing, it is still counting my hours. But I do play a lot...
 

CIVLOYALIST

Chieftain
Joined
Sep 25, 2016
Messages
49
Just I saw OP's screen capture, relates my mind to CIV6 installation. Are we distributed with a download version of a disc version if I get the box from retail shop downtown or from Amazon for instance? Or we only have the only choice of Steam?

I always prefer a disc installation. Don't mind downloading patches later from Steam or other online resources.
 

BigChiefLizzy

Warlord
Joined
Jul 17, 2007
Messages
292
Location
UK
If you buy from Amazon or a retail shop you will get a disc DVD(*) version and then download patches, other online sources I am not sure about. With Steam no media/discs will be provided so it's download only for the entire game.

*Unless you buy from Amazon UK apparently, we get it on CD ROM (so only 15-20 CDs), but it runs on Windows 98 / 2000 / 7 / XP / ME. I think they need to update the description :)
 
Top Bottom