Woohoo I finally won on noble. but I find some things confusing.

Chiatroll

Warlord
I've been losing on noble left and right while reading and learning about this game and I just one a game on marathon space race...

My first win of like 5 marathon games on noble. Yeah other people win on deity but I am still learning this game so I was really proud to of won that.

I tried non marathon and marathon just felt more epic.

I keep reading but I still find myself rusty on some issues. Expansion and military power timing is still a weakness for me I always expand to slow and end up stuck more peaceful overall. I expand to slow though so I need some war to get my expansion going. This time I attacked america because I founded Buddhism and converted most of the world and america was tiny and Hindu.

I'm going to try take a more militaristic win in the future. I've read all kinds of guides on it from the war academy but I tend to fall apart in practice.

Also since BTS lets you break your land away as a vassel I kind of wonder. Is this ever a good idea? The map I got was almost all islands so would I of been in a big financial mess if it wasn't for everything else going on?

Finance wise this time I was financial and made the bronze statue first and in this specific case I had founded Buddhism, Islam, Christianity, Taoism, and Confucianism and I had 4 great prophet spawns so I was building temples and a wonders and 2 great merchants to support my economy so I stayed stay at 100% almost all the way through until nations started going state property everywhere and killing my corporations.

(i had sushi and the one that terms metals into hammers)

Congrat Chinatroll. I am pretty successful on noble and not so much on higher levels. After moving above noble your gameplay has to change and become more specialized and I like being able to dominate on noble so I stick with it.
If you want to try a military centric game you will have to make a few changes.