1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

WORLD BUILDER problems

Discussion in 'Bugs and Crashes' started by LoneStudent, Mar 31, 2013.

  1. LoneStudent

    LoneStudent Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Hi to all.
    When i try to edit a map the Terrain, Technologies and Buildings Tabs are empty.
    What can i do?
    Thx.
     
  2. Dancing Hoskuld

    Dancing Hoskuld Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23,284
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    That usually means that there is an error somewhere in the XML. Which version are you using and have you added anything?
     
  3. LoneStudent

    LoneStudent Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    version 29.
    i had changed some files in modules folder.
    Like remove the alt-timelines units.
    Maybe i messed up.
    Replacing with the original one fix the problem.
    I'll try again carefully.
    Thx!
     
  4. Dancing Hoskuld

    Dancing Hoskuld Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23,284
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    Some modules are not actually modules, but others should be. It should be safe to remove the Alt_Timelines ones. If t isn't and I will try and track down why.
     
  5. ls612

    ls612 Deity Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    8,068
    Location:
    America
    Is this with the V29 Worldbuilder or the new Platyping worldbuilder in the SVN?
     
  6. LoneStudent

    LoneStudent Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    i'm using the v29 downloaded here
     

Share This Page