1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

World War II 1939 - A Civilization IV Moddification

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Creation & Customization' started by asioasioasio, Aug 10, 2006.

  1. asioasioasio

    asioasioasio Fallout Scrubber

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    3,058
    Location:
    Poland, EU
    Wich scenarios did you played?
     
  2. Toofy

    Toofy Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Only played the 1939 scenario so far.
     
  3. asioasioasio

    asioasioasio Fallout Scrubber

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    3,058
    Location:
    Poland, EU
    Ok We'll disuc it in the team. Thx :)
     
  4. primordial stew

    primordial stew Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2005
    Messages:
    1,219
    Location:
    a puddle
    building the Arc de Triumph causes a CTD when the movie starts.
     
  5. asioasioasio

    asioasioasio Fallout Scrubber

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    3,058
    Location:
    Poland, EU
    Ok thank you
     
  6. dutchking

    dutchking Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2007
    Messages:
    3,317
    It would be great if this mod were compatible with macs...Is there a zip file available? Or even a 7z? (I have a mac version of 7z) If there were could you guys lead me in the right direction? :bowdown: Hehe. :lol: Or if there are any other really good WWII mods you guys know of...
     
  7. asioasioasio

    asioasioasio Fallout Scrubber

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    3,058
    Location:
    Poland, EU
    http://forums.civfanatics.com/showthread.php?t=210414

    Second link is .zip version

    But i have bad news - it has compilled .dll - from what i know the mac doesn't like this very much. You may try but it might be problem :(
    Theres SDK also if you want to compile it somehow SDK for mac - i don't know

    You should check this one:

    WW2 Mod by jimkatalanos (i recomend this one - it has nice scenarios)
    http://forums.civfanatics.com/showthread.php?t=187201

    MaxRiga (i think it has .dll too)
    http://forums.civfanatics.com/showthread.php?t=166535

    Or this one - Europa Mod by Italicus
    http://forums.civfanatics.com/showthread.php?t=189337
     
  8. dutchking

    dutchking Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2007
    Messages:
    3,317
    Thanks. Appreciate it. The mac has issues just with everything in general. Like once you get the thing to actually be a readable file the thing quits on its own when you launch it. It really sucks. But thanks for being understanding. :goodjob:
     
  9. David12345

    David12345 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Where can i find the version for the orginal Civ IV (not Warlords, that is)?
     
  10. asioasioasio

    asioasioasio Fallout Scrubber

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    3,058
    Location:
    Poland, EU
    sorry 1939 is only for warlords - later it will be released also for BTS
     
  11. Xythan

    Xythan Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    In a hut on Pangaea in the jungle!
  12. asioasioasio

    asioasioasio Fallout Scrubber

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    3,058
    Location:
    Poland, EU
    WOW :eek:
    Real insane project :)
    I think of using it as wonder unit - just one can be builded :)
     
  13. mackan95

    mackan95 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Location:
    Gotheborg, Sweden
    does this work for Warlords inside a Mac Tiger G5?
     
  14. asioasioasio

    asioasioasio Fallout Scrubber

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    3,058
    Location:
    Poland, EU
    I don't think so - from what i know on Mac all mods containing .dll doesn't work :( Sorry
     
  15. jefmart1

    jefmart1 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    463
    Soon I hope, I beg you to convert it...PLEASE?????
     
  16. asioasioasio

    asioasioasio Fallout Scrubber

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    3,058
    Location:
    Poland, EU
    Looking on the the proportions of work done and left i think the mod could appear in 15th April
     
  17. avain

    avain (key)

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2006
    Messages:
    2,770
    Location:
    Budapest, EU
  18. asioasioasio

    asioasioasio Fallout Scrubber

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    3,058
    Location:
    Poland, EU
    I need jus piece of code that would make this wonder unit
     
  19. petitkiu

    petitkiu Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    edit: nevermind, found a newer version of this thread.
     
  20. Kremlin

    Kremlin Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    I have the gold version and it is version 2.13, idk when u are coming out with the version that works on 2.13 but i cant wait. also i tried downloading the file and it downloaded the install folder but when i installed there was nothing else in folder except for install. Can u help me out???
     

Share This Page