1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

World War II European Front

Discussion in 'Civ3 - Completed Scenarios' started by Nexxo, Nov 5, 2011.

  1. Ageless Monarch

    Ageless Monarch Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Lanzelot and I both got the problem judging from his earlier posting. I have no idea what could be wrong. I'll download the files again and see what happens. I get back to the thread if it doesn't work.
     
  2. Ageless Monarch

    Ageless Monarch Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Ok, I re-Downloaded the scenario and everything works well. Thank you. Scenario is great.
     
  3. Nexxo

    Nexxo Prince

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    453
    I'm glad that you like it:)
    When I get some free time I will revise some things, but for now I will leave as it is.
    Enjoy;)
     
  4. bjd

    bjd Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    LIEGE - BELGIUM
    Help.
    I enjoy very much playing this scenario; thanks to Nexxo and all.
    I am now playing the german and, right from the start the culture does not work properly: in all the conquered cities (Ussr and N.Africa) the city screen show on top 2 culture per turn for a church as usual, but there is no progression at all. I reinstalled both scenario and conquest but no progress.
    Is there a solution?
    bjd from Belgium
     
  5. Nexxo

    Nexxo Prince

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    453
    First welcome to CFC and thank you for playing this scenario.
    As for your problem conquered cities don't retain culture when capture so that could be your problem. I think that after some time they should have culture growth.
    Please report your experience in game and your opinion of things because the more comments I read, the better scenario will be later. :)
     
  6. bjd

    bjd Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    LIEGE - BELGIUM
    thanks for quick reply.
    Culture: it appear that culture accumullate only if half the citizen have the conquering nationality. So now I provoke starvation when there are too much soviets in a conquered city. I still have to discover which are the first to die...
    Army: the heroes tends to disappear if one try to form a new army.. so i use them to accelerate construction.
    Submarine: they seem to show a bombing capacity but it doesn't work.
    Mines: is there a way to place them? I didn't succeed.
    Otherwise, all is well (but alexandria is a big headache).
    bjd
     
  7. Nexxo

    Nexxo Prince

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    453
    Yeah, leaders when turned into armies dissapier. I guess because Germany have many different armies from start.
    German submarines(or U-boat) have attack animation with deck gun so I give them weak bombard ability so that they can destroy resource on shores of America or Britain if stronger surface ships cannot come.
    Mines are pre placed and immobile and you can't build more of them.
    They are just to disable British fleet or others to enter into Baltic or Soviet Fleet from Leningrad.
    But there are cities near mines that if conquered can be used to bypass mines.
     
  8. Immortal7777

    Immortal7777 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2012
    Messages:
    85
    I need help. I loaded the scenario and got this note

    Art\units\rifle_ infantry.IVI

    The game will now exit.
     
  9. Nexxo

    Nexxo Prince

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    453
    I don't know what happened could be error because there is not unit name rifle infantry in scenario.
    Did you change something?
     
  10. Immortal7777

    Immortal7777 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2012
    Messages:
    85
    No. I just started and got that error.
     
  11. Immortal7777

    Immortal7777 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2012
    Messages:
    85
    So all I need is the Biq and cloud drive files? Where do I put them? Does it all go in the ww2 folder in the scenarios or separate Also which scenario folder is it? The one in conquests or all civ?
     
  12. bjd

    bjd Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    LIEGE - BELGIUM
    Some stats:
    I just got a points victory with Germans in 91 turns (w11-1943). it took 576h wich i find a bit long. One has to be a bit addicted... But everything went smoothly. One annoyance: my allies tend to make peace with adversaries a bit too fast, but it is a detail.
    I played previously with the Russian, but the program stopped at week 29-1942 without any indication of the problem (window 7). Very disturbing.
    I shall now try the british.
    bjd
     
  13. Aleenik

    Aleenik Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2,203
    Location:
    France
    While playing Civ 3 in the later eras does take a long time to complete a single turn, due to all the micromanagement involved, I don't see how 91 turns took you 576 hours at all. That is 6.3 hours per turn. Maybe you left the game on overnight many times?

    You could learn a language to a reasonable level in 576 hours lol.
     
  14. bjd

    bjd Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    LIEGE - BELGIUM
    Now I played the British. Not easy with the silly americans not verry helpful (why are they massing troops in Canada?)
    But again the program stopped to functiun at turn 146 (W14,1944) without any message about the reason. very frustrating altough it did run longer than with the soviets (it did stop at W30,1942).
    While playing, I was surprised to see the Axis still leading in points and progressing more even when reduced to less thaan a fifth o th power of either British or Soviets.
    How are the points attributed?
    bjd
     
  15. GorilaSK

    GorilaSK Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    25
    Location:
    Bratislava, Slovakia
    I have some advises for you about Slavak state:

    1. Brezno is near to Banska Bystrica which is 3. important city in a state, so you should rename Brezno to Banska Bystrica or Ban. Bystrica.

    2. Slovaks never used Fiat-3000.

    3. Panzer 35 is originaly Czecho-Slovak tank, so Slovak never used exported version (Panzer 35 (t) EX), they use Panzer 35, Panzer 38 and Panzer 40. All of them are light tanks based od Panzer 35

    4. You should give them also AT gun (they used 37mm AT Gun - very similar to German AT Gun)

    5. They bought Hetzers from Germany, so you should give them exported version of Hetzer.

    6. Slovaks had 3 fighters wings and 1 bombard wing. They used Avia B-534 (modern Bi-plane fighter similar to British Gladiator) and exported version of Bf-109E. Š-324 bombers were only light or medium.

    7. You forgot give them artilery. They used hipo-mobile mountain artilery and some medium artileries.

    8. As a AAA defend they used exported version of 2cm flak Oerlikon and legendary 88mm flak from Germany.

    So I recomed you this units for Slovaks:
    4x Infantry
    1x Engineers / Pioneers
    1x Cavalry
    2x Panzer 35
    1x Hetzer
    1x AT Gun
    1x Mountain Howitzer
    1x Medium Artilery
    1x Light AA defence
    1x Heavy AA defence
    2x Light or Medium Bombers
    3x Bi-plane Fighter
    1x Bf 109E (export)
     
  16. Nexxo

    Nexxo Prince

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    453
    Thanks for your report. I will check about VP because after some time i forgot about that so I can't tell exact way how are the points attributed? I'm a little busy but i will get to this soon. Thank you for playing:)
     
  17. Nexxo

    Nexxo Prince

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    453
    Thank you for these information. All looks good except hetzer because that unit become available after 1943. I'm curious, is there special names for some of those units like engineers (example 47th engineer battalion).

    Do you know for some others AXIS minors similar stuff?
     
  18. GorilaSK

    GorilaSK Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    25
    Location:
    Bratislava, Slovakia
    Well I don't have good information about other axis lands. I also find some mistakes in my first post, so in a few days, I'll give you more accurately information about Slovak army in a begin of 1939.
     
  19. GorilaSK

    GorilaSK Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    25
    Location:
    Bratislava, Slovakia
    Hello, this is Slovak Army structure from 1939 before attack to Polland:
    4x Infantry
    1x Motorized Infantry
    1x Engineers
    1x Cavalry
    1x AT Gun (37mm similar to German AT)
    1x LT-35 (Pz 35 t)
    1x LT-38 (Pz 38 t)
    1x OA-30 (armoured wehicle similar to Soviet BA-10)
    2x 7,5cm Mountain Artilery (hipo-mobile)
    1x 10cm Light Howitzer
    1x 10,5cm Medium Artilery
    1x 15cm Heavy Howitzer
    2x 2cm Oerlikon (Light AA)
    1x 8,8cm flak (German 88mm flak)
    3x Bi-plane (Avia B-534 similar to British Gladiator)
    1x Me Bf 109E
    2x Light Bomber (Slovak used light Bi-plane bombers from WW I)

    Later they bought Hetzers, and if you want you can give them "HG Paramilitary Infantry" - it was Slavak version of SS. They were used for bord guarding and reinforceing police.
     
  20. Potomacker

    Potomacker Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    I've been playing as the Italians and truly want to compliment just how much time has been put into this scenario.
    I also have been experiencing disappearing generals when generated through combat. I've also had the game shut down when I click specialists to become policemen. There is also the problem of developing enough culture points to overlap the ivory in Egypt. I've built everything to placate the masses there and kept the work requirements low and still no expansion.
     

Share This Page