World war

scipian

Czar
First, note I'm a newb and this actually happened on Civ. III. But.....

The Cast: England- large, industrial, advanced, powerful. "The ENEMY"
' Russia- HUGE, undeveloped, masses of cossacks. 'The Aliies"
America- Tiny. Vassal of Greece. "The Allies"
Rome- Small. Practically vassal of England. "The Allies"
Greece- ME- large, VERY industrialized and commercialized, very technological, very small standing army "The Allies"

Setting: Pangaea. Everyone has Defense pacts with everyone else. England and Russia are getting antsy.

The History- England declares war on Rome. A quick blitz all but wipes it out. the remants flee to the safety of the country. The HUGE force of Russian cossacks charges. They manage to barely defend Greece. Dozens fall. The battle lines shift back and forth. The battle is clearly one sided even though England is alone. Greece in turn protects America by wiping out the units that slip through. Greece mobilizes and quickly gets ready for all out war.

After a gargantuan effort, the Allied forces force England slowly back and raze its capital, London. Russia, exhausted, surreders, pays a tribute, and retreats. Now Greece stands alone. Sure enough, the English forces come charging down. Greece quickly retreats to the (relative) safety of its borders. After hand to hand combat (figuratively) and losing its two great industrial centers it finally starts pushing England back. Now the push gains momentum.