1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

WW2 Infantry Pack

Discussion in 'Civ5 - Unit Graphics' started by danrell, Jan 1, 2011.

  1. danrell

    danrell Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2007
    Messages:
    291
    Location:
    Hong Kong
  2. nokmirt

    nokmirt Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    5,087
    Location:
    Iowa USA
    Where do I put the unit folders?
     
  3. blazekid87

    blazekid87 Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Messages:
    179
    Location:
    NYC
  4. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    9,238
    Location:
    France
    wow, splendid ! :goodjob:
     
  5. Kruger85

    Kruger85 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    i cant figure out for the life of me how to put the units into the game..... i put the Edited_Aim_State in the right place... where do i put everything else??
     
  6. Hulfgar

    Hulfgar Emperor

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2008
    Messages:
    1,797
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    To put those units in the game you need to change 2 files and create 1.

    The 2 files to update are Civ5ArtDefines_Units.xml and Civ5ArtDefines_UnitMembers.xml.
    In those files you will tell the game what are the skins for your units.

    Just keep in mind that you can have those 2 files only one time.
    So if you are using a mod which has already those 2 files you will have to edit them.

    The third file will be a unit.xml or myunits.xml or whatever name you want to give it.

    In this file you will put every info needed to create a unit : unitclass, unitinfo, freepromotions, flavors, IA,... .

    For more details you can see the tuto on creating units and/or use Gedemon's "R.E.D Modpack" (http://forums.civfanatics.com/showthread.php?t=383375) or my mod "Ethnic units" (http://forums.civfanatics.com/showthread.php?t=409124).

    Those 2 mods are using those units and you can easily find in them how we did it.
     
  7. Kruger85

    Kruger85 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    thank you sir
     
  8. Hulfgar

    Hulfgar Emperor

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2008
    Messages:
    1,797
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    your're welcome Kruger, just ask if you need more help.
     
  9. Putmalk

    Putmalk Deity

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2,623
    Location:
    New York
    I'm about to be doing a WWII scenario soon, and I will definitely be using these models. Thank you a lot for creating them!
     
  10. PAVLOS_GR300

    PAVLOS_GR300 Greek

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2011
    Messages:
    235
    Location:
    Thessalonici, Makedonia, Hellas
    how can i get all in one?
     

Share This Page