[Xtended] Download and Changelog

Discussion in 'Wildmana Modmod' started by esvath, Oct 7, 2016.

  1. Sephi

    Sephi Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Messages:
    2,970
    Xtended will read some files from the Beyond the Sword\mods\Master of Mana folder.

    If you only want to install Xtended you have to install it to the folder Master of Mana. All necessary files should be included in Xtended. If not you will get some strange error during loading the mod.
     
  2. delad

    delad Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    Hi guys,
    thanks for putting in the work on what i'm sure is a great mod.
    I can't get it to run. I've downloaded and installed the full mod, the 2.x update and the 5.6 extended.
    I have the steam version of the game and the files are in D not C
    basically, the shortcut that the installer creates doesn't work. any help? thanks
    i'm going to transfer the game to C and see what happens

    EDIT: okay, i had to place the path in the shortcut into my steam launch options. seems to be working now. looking forward to playing
     
    Last edited: Oct 30, 2020
  3. Icezera

    Icezera Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    So does anyone have r67 that carnivalbizarre committed to the SVN? I don't see that there was ever a release for that and it does contain some bug fixes that may be needed.
     
  4. dommain

    dommain Warlord

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    188
  5. Parahacker

    Parahacker Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Hey Sephi (or anyone who knows how to answer this) -

    I've got the latest version of Xtended installed; I just recently had a jones to go back and check out old mods I used to love, and I was startled to find this mod in particular still with (moderately) recent updates. Which is tres cool.

    I'm looking into making a quick modification to add one more guild to civs after a tech research, bringing the total to 5 (6 in the Grigori's case). This is purely for my own preference, I think the existing balance is quite good, I just want one more guild for civs, I want to see if it would improve my enjoyment of the gameplay or not.

    The problem is I have no idea where to look to make the change. I've been digging through old files, and it looks like stuff from gameplay revisions a long time ago are still in there, stuff like the old way cult of Esus used to work, noble houses, etcetera. I don't want to touch anything just in case an old handler might get fudged up.

    Can you give me a quick pointer as to where I should look to add a "add one guild of your choice" to somewhere in the tech tree (I'm thinking Code of Laws)?
     
  6. Parahacker

    Parahacker Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Another quick question - I noticed that the "Great Person" point requirement seems to go down over time. And it varies by city(?). I looked through the forums for a couple hours trying to find a description of the mechanics of this, came up dry. How (exactly) does that work? Bonus: where in the files can I find the code for that?

    I also wanted to have a look at the code that controls the cost of workers building new improvements, where is that?

    Thanks. Sorry for asking for handholding :) Hopefully the old salts here will have patience with my newb questions.
     
  7. Aiblis

    Aiblis Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Germany
    Hey. As far as I can see, the whole guild mechanics are under "Assets/Modules/NormalModules/Xtended/XGuilds" Maybe there you can find anything about it.
    Or just copy the Grigory tech. Its under "Assets\Modules\NormalModules\Xtended\XGrigori" and there in the "XGRIGORI_CIV4TechInfos.xml". There is a tag called <bAllowGuild>1</bAllowGuild>
    I guess tahts the one you are searching for.

    Getting into modding this wonderful mod as well. Published my own Civilisation Module and looking and preparing a second right now.
    Saw as well taht...the code is veeery chaotic at the moment, but I fear if I pull too many strings here, it will collapses and something breaks, haha.
     
  8. RakhGamer

    RakhGamer Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Hey people, if someone know how to program and want to revive the mod, please send me a message on Moddb.

    Look for the upload I did there ===> https://www.moddb.com/mods/master-of-mana-xtended-v56 <===

    I've put all versions of FfH and complied everything (i can) in this site (even as a way to promote the mod). Unfortunatelly i'm not a programmer, but I can do everything I can to maintain this mod alive, so please if u're interested in continue with this mod OR KNOW SOME WAY TO TALK WITH ESVATH, talk to me there (or even here)!


    Thank you
     
  9. Soulmate

    Soulmate Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2012
    Messages:
    149
    This mod is simply amazing. All the small details and replayability is immense. But most impressive is how AI can actually be a challenge! (sadly something I couldn't say about other submods or even original FFH)

    Unfortunately, I have encountered the same nasty bug in two campaigns in a row. Can anyone help me figure out how to get rid of it?

    BUG: Randomly getting an insane amount of commerce income. This also sometimes happens to AI.

    - I couldn't track any specific spell/building/civic or even an action that leads to it as after reloads from different turn the bug was not reproduced for me
    - However, I noticed that AI empire started to get end-game tech literally every single turn. It appears that the bug-infested the AI empire Untitled.png
    - In my second game the same story happened at a completely different stage of the game, but still with the same symptoms - end game techs rapid fired every single turn for one AI empire. Screenshot 2022-04-26 015528.png

    Please check the screenshots for the income stats.
     

Share This Page