1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

YnAMP - Yet (not) Another Maps Pack for Civ6 Beta 7.3.4

A compilation of maps and script with culturally linked start location or TSL

  1. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    7,920
    Location:
    France
    TIA
     
  2. historix69

    historix69 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,216
    There is a new lower limit for max number of players due to Free Civs taking one slot. Try 30 leaders and then increase by 1. I think 62 is the magic number.
     
    agonistes likes this.
  3. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    7,920
    Location:
    France
    ho, yes, that... I'll need to override the setup screen to fix it.
     
    agonistes likes this.
  4. Kevin Rennyer

    Kevin Rennyer Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2018
    Messages:
    13
    Gender:
    Male
    Will there be an update for R and F? Excuse me! I've tried all the procedures and it did not work. Your mod is the best of this site.
     
  5. Equilin

    Equilin Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 8, 2017
    Messages:
    217
    Gender:
    Male
    Also is it possible to make it so TSL maps will prioritize choosing TSL city-states first? A run on Play Europe Again and there are 2-3 CSes in the Russian snow while Ireland and Portugal are empty.
     
  6. Larsenex

    Larsenex Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2005
    Messages:
    713
    Location:
    Ventura CA
    When I use YnAMP and load Giant maps my game auto cycles and I cannot seem to play the game. Has this been reported elsewhere?
     
  7. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    7,920
    Location:
    France
    no, not since some time, could you post your logs after starting a game with this issue in the bug reports section please ?

    could be an incompatibility with another mod changing the map's generation.
     
    Larsenex likes this.
  8. Larsenex

    Larsenex Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2005
    Messages:
    713
    Location:
    Ventura CA
    Thank you. I posted the lua. New computer build so I am eager to play again.
     
  9. Kevin Rennyer

    Kevin Rennyer Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2018
    Messages:
    13
    Gender:
    Male
    Now it worked perfectly your mod that I downloaded in this site: https://github.com/Gedemon/Civ6-YnAMP
    Together as two other mods I really like:
    1: https://forums.civfanatics.com/resources/moar-units-mod.25391/
    2º: https://forums.civfanatics.com/resources/warfare-expanded-for-moar.26363/
    Congratulations to the developers.
    Everything worked, even the new luxury features of Rise and Fall.
    I'm playing with Scotland (lannisters) kkk
    Grateful.
     
    Gedemon likes this.
  10. historix69

    historix69 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,216
    Question :
    Where do I find the ressources for Fuji and Tonle Sap? (Which Mod?) When I play on Giant Earth Map there are no special features at the mentioned coordinates.

    Code:
    <Replace MapName="GiantEarth" X="98" Y="58" FeatureType="FEATURE_SUK_FUJI" TerrainType="TERRAIN_GRASS" />
    <Replace MapName="GiantEarth" X="76" Y="41" FeatureType="FEATURE_SUK_TONLESAP" TerrainType="TERRAIN_COAST" />
    <Replace MapName="GiantEarth" X="77" Y="40" FeatureType="FEATURE_SUK_TONLESAP" TerrainType="TERRAIN_COAST" />
    
    Regarding Uluru :
    Uluru is at 93,16 just next to a mountain (placeholder ?) at 92,16
     
  11. RedWarrior3

    RedWarrior3 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2015
    Messages:
    8

    But I can do everything with the map and it works and saves without any problems. Only if it doesn't concern DLC civs.(
     
  12. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    7,920
    Location:
    France
    Well, I still won't be the one able to help as I've never tried to save a map using the WB then launch a game with the saved map file, that's not how YnAMP works.
     
  13. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    7,920
    Location:
    France
    Look on steam for Sukritact's mods.

    just zip it then post it, or use pastebin.com

    edit: and I've made the enabler so that I don't have to edit all my maps manually.
     
  14. historix69

    historix69 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,216
    Thanks. I got them.
     
  15. bagigino

    bagigino Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    But do you play at Ludicrous or with another map?
     
  16. TheCzolgosz

    TheCzolgosz Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    I know this has been asked before, but not for a few pages. I was wondering if there's been any progress toward adding the new natural wonders from R&F into the Giant Earth and Play Europe Again maps. They're pretty much the only way I play the game, so I'm hoping to see an update soon!
     
    bagigino likes this.
  17. bagigino

    bagigino Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Me at the Giant Earth map I can play with 36 civilizations and a maximum of 26 city states .... is there a way to increase the status of cities without crashing?
     
  18. historix69

    historix69 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,216
    You can add/adjust the following lines in Maps/GiantEarth/Maps.xml :

    Spoiler :

    Code:
        <NaturalWonderPosition>
    
           <Replace MapName="GiantEarth" X="98" Y="58" FeatureType="FEATURE_SUK_FUJI" TerrainType="TERRAIN_GRASS" />
         
           <Replace MapName="GiantEarth" X="76" Y="41" FeatureType="FEATURE_SUK_TONLESAP" TerrainType="TERRAIN_COAST" />
           <Replace MapName="GiantEarth" X="77" Y="40" FeatureType="FEATURE_SUK_TONLESAP" TerrainType="TERRAIN_COAST" />
         
    
           <Replace MapName="GiantEarth" X="78" Y="45" FeatureType="FEATURE_HA_LONG_BAY" TerrainType="TERRAIN_COAST" />
           <Replace MapName="GiantEarth" X="79" Y="46" FeatureType="FEATURE_HA_LONG_BAY" TerrainType="TERRAIN_COAST" />
         
           <Replace MapName="GiantEarth" X="161" Y="35" FeatureType="FEATURE_RORAIMA" TerrainType="TERRAIN_GRASS_HILLS" />
           <Replace MapName="GiantEarth" X="162" Y="36" FeatureType="FEATURE_RORAIMA" TerrainType="TERRAIN_GRASS_HILLS" />
           <Replace MapName="GiantEarth" X="161" Y="36" FeatureType="FEATURE_RORAIMA" TerrainType="TERRAIN_GRASS_HILLS" />
           <Replace MapName="GiantEarth" X="162" Y="37" FeatureType="FEATURE_RORAIMA" TerrainType="TERRAIN_GRASS_HILLS" />
         
           <Replace MapName="GiantEarth" X="71" Y="58" FeatureType="FEATURE_ZHANGYE_DANXIA" TerrainType="TERRAIN_TUNDRA_MOUNTAIN" />
           <Replace MapName="GiantEarth" X="72" Y="58" FeatureType="FEATURE_ZHANGYE_DANXIA" TerrainType="TERRAIN_TUNDRA_MOUNTAIN" />
           <Replace MapName="GiantEarth" X="73" Y="58" FeatureType="FEATURE_ZHANGYE_DANXIA" TerrainType="TERRAIN_TUNDRA_MOUNTAIN" />
         
           <Replace MapName="GiantEarth" X="70" Y="72" FeatureType="FEATURE_UBSUNUR_HOLLOW" TerrainType="FEATURE_MARSH" />
           <Replace MapName="GiantEarth" X="71" Y="72" FeatureType="FEATURE_UBSUNUR_HOLLOW" TerrainType="FEATURE_MARSH" />
           <Replace MapName="GiantEarth" X="70" Y="73" FeatureType="FEATURE_UBSUNUR_HOLLOW" TerrainType="FEATURE_MARSH" />
           <Replace MapName="GiantEarth" X="71" Y="73" FeatureType="FEATURE_UBSUNUR_HOLLOW" TerrainType="FEATURE_MARSH" />
         
           <Replace MapName="GiantEarth" X="4" Y="39" FeatureType="FEATURE_LAKE_RETBA" TerrainType="TERRAIN_GRASS" />
           <Replace MapName="GiantEarth" X="5" Y="39" FeatureType="FEATURE_LAKE_RETBA" TerrainType="TERRAIN_GRASS" />
         
           <Replace MapName="GiantEarth" X="17" Y="64" FeatureType="FEATURE_MATTERHORN" /> 
           <Replace MapName="GiantEarth" X="136" Y="61" FeatureType="FEATURE_DELICATE_ARCH" />
           <Replace MapName="GiantEarth" X="8" Y="43" FeatureType="FEATURE_EYE_OF_THE_SAHARA" />
         
       </NaturalWonderPosition>
    
    


    36 + 26 = 62
    Probably no.
     
    TheCzolgosz likes this.
  19. TheCzolgosz

    TheCzolgosz Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Thanks so much! Anybody have any suggestions for where to add the Matterhorn and the Eye of the Sahara on Play Europe Again?

    Edit: Actually, looking at the map again, it seems like the Eye will be too far south. So just the Matterhorn, I guess.
     
  20. Thomas Ash

    Thomas Ash Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    19
    I've followed the instructions on https://github.com/Gedemon/Civ6-YnAMP for installing Yet (not) Another Maps Pack for the non-Steam Mac version. I've checked 'enable' next to it under the 'Additional Content' menu option, but after doing so (and restarting the game) I can't see any option to use it. When I choose advanced setup under single player as instructed all I see is http://prntscr.com/im8e6q - as you'll see there, the 'map' dropdown gives me only the regular options (Continents, Pangaea, etc).

    What do I do? Help!
     

Share This Page