1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Dismiss Notice
  6. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

YnAMP - Yet (not) Another Maps Pack for Civ6 Beta 6.3

A compilation of maps and script with culturally linked start location or TSL

  1. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    7,493
    Location:
    France
    First update the game to the latest version (you're using a very old one), then use beta 6.2 if you're using a mac:
    https://forums.civfanatics.com/resources/ynamp-yet-not-another-maps-pack-for-civ6.25395/history
     
  2. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    7,493
    Location:
    France
    Update on GitHub:
    Code:
    - add R&F Natural Wonders positions by Yakuzi on the Giant Earth Map
    - add Japanese translation by Sub6
    - bugfix : try to remove incorrect features and resources when the Terra Map script changes terrains around Natural Wonders
    - bugfix : make sure that there is at least one backup starting position for a Civilization when using the Terra Map script, even if it's a bad one
    - R&F fix: override the Advanced Setup Screen to make sure the game doesn't try to start with more than 62 players (Civilizations + City States) as Free Cities use the #63 slot
     
    Last edited: Mar 10, 2018
  3. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    7,493
    Location:
    France
    Code:
    - bug fix: now use higher mountainRatio values (which give less mountains)
     
  4. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    7,493
    Location:
    France
    Gedemon updated YnAMP - Yet (not) Another Maps Pack for Civ6 with a new update entry:

    Beta 6.3 - Rise and Fall

    Read the rest of this update entry...
     
    bagigino likes this.
  5. bagigino

    bagigino Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    30
  6. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    7,493
    Location:
    France
    the sound problem is on the game's side, not the mod's side, there is nothing I can do about it (except removing all maps size above "standard")
     
    bagigino likes this.
  7. bagigino

    bagigino Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    I understood, thanks!!!! do you think an official patch will come out for that?
     
  8. Luart

    Luart Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Gender:
    Male
    Hey! :)
    Seems like since the last update today - this mode has a problem with Sukritact's Civ Selection Screen. Dunno why...it just dont wanna cooperate. :p
     
  9. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    7,493
    Location:
    France
    Maybe because of the fix for the 62 players limit that requires to override the advanced setup screen.
     
    Luart likes this.
  10. Hugo1813

    Hugo1813 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    should i still need "YnAMP - Add-ons .3"?
     
  11. alexrs70

    alexrs70 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2018
    Messages:
    21
    Gender:
    Male
    I downloaded the new version of the modification, but at the start of 34 + 20 nations on a giant map of the earth, he throws back the initial screen :(
     

    Attached Files:

  12. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    7,493
    Location:
    France
    they're not updated yet, some may works, some won't, but you'll never "need" them to run YnAMP, they're all optional mods.

    see https://forums.civfanatics.com/threads/common-issues-please-read-before-posting.624610/
     
  13. Daveyleo10

    Daveyleo10 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2018
    Messages:
    13
    Gender:
    Male
    Im not sure if this has been mentioned before but using your mod with certain custom civs sends the game back to the main menu. It's only a handful of civs but I'm not sure how to fix. The Iceni is one I can't get working. I disabled all mods except yours and Iceni and it bumped me to the start screen. It might be a load order problem?

    I know there was a similar problem with the DLC civs which I used you fix to solve. I'm not the best when it comes to digging into config files but if you could point me in the right direction that would be great.

    Thanks!
     
  14. Ferocitus

    Ferocitus Warlord

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2016
    Messages:
    1,706
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Adelaide, South Australia
    As mentioned earlier in this thread, if the game crashes to main menu or desktop
    have a look in the modding.log file. Otherwise the lua.log file will contain
    clues.
     
  15. Jigglewiggle

    Jigglewiggle Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    Is the map updated with the rise and fall natural wonders? I'm playing it now and noticed no Delicate Arch, etc. :(

    Sorry if this has been asked before! I didn't see it in the last few pages.
     
  16. historix69

    historix69 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,207
    Thanks for the credit, but the Natural Wonders were not placed by me but by Yakuzi (or others). I just reposted the code for a quick help using my own Map.xml which originally was based on the Map.xml posted by Yakuzi in post #2417 (page 121).
     
  17. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    7,493
    Location:
    France
    Thanks, and sorry I'll correct that ASAP.
     
  18. Ferocitus

    Ferocitus Warlord

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2016
    Messages:
    1,706
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Adelaide, South Australia
    I think there is still some work to be done before it's bug free with Terra at
    ludicrous (200 x 100) size.
    I'm confused as to whether or not it's meant to work with that size. ( Sincere
    apologies if it isn't.)

    The beautiful pink lake is supposed to be a 2 tile wonder, but in my game
    it was two separate lakes with grassland between them. The break seems
    to introduce graphic glitches that cause a CTD.
    20180307000531_1.jpg
     
  19. Alaguster

    Alaguster Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Gender:
    Male
    Can you add a feature to adjust the number of maximum religions based on map size?
     
  20. bagigino

    bagigino Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    With the new patch I can play with 36 civs and 33 cities in the Giant Earth map:)
     

Share This Page