1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

YnAMP - Yet (not) Another Maps Pack civ6

A compilation of maps and script with culturally linked start location or TSL

  1. Sitalkas

    Sitalkas Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2012
    Messages:
    491
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Athens
    After countless games and hours, city-states borders remain at their initial size. They just don't expand.

    Anyone else with this problem? Is it a bug? Am I doing something wrong on the setup?
     
  2. raunokiss

    raunokiss Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2004
    Messages:
    17
    Location:
    ESTONIA
    There some weird bug happening on Giant Earth.

    Can't build improvement:
    upload_2019-2-23_22-36-35.png

    Because plot has grassland floodplains feature already? what is that? :D
    upload_2019-2-23_22-37-10.png
     
  3. danimal1306

    danimal1306 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    They should get 1 tile for every envoy from my experience. Are you sure they have envoys assigned?

    @Sitalkas
     
  4. Sitalkas

    Sitalkas Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2012
    Messages:
    491
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Athens

    Yep, as many as you can't imagine! Should I upload my save file here?
     
  5. muccimaaan

    muccimaaan Chieftain Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    I am getting the same crash problem, except I'm running a 'explore all' command in the debug console at turn 2. Simulates 'earth satellite' on turn 2. Specifically crashes at 17th Natural Wonder reveal. I've commented out Mt. Everest, Vesuvius, Pamukkale, etc. Always on the 17th NW reveal the game will crash... Narrowed it down to graphics card issue... I reduced my settings and I could run the game after a 'reveal all' just fine. Narrowed it down further to 'High Resolution Geometry' setting is what crashed it.
     
    Tarkules likes this.
  6. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    8,643
    Location:
    France
    thanks for the test !

    what's your GPU ?
     
  7. muccimaaan

    muccimaaan Chieftain Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    NVIDIA GeForce GTX 770M
     
  8. SergeySH

    SergeySH Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Hi!
    I am trying to generate mpa with "terra map" config.
    No ice caps = on

    So, the issue is that or ice hexes are adjacent to land or land hexes are on the latitude extremums.

    How I may have water hexes between ice poles & land?
     
  9. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    8,643
    Location:
    France
    I need to rewrite that function.
     
    SergeySH likes this.
  10. SergeySH

    SergeySH Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    I would appreaciate it!

    Also, I would like to conclude that internal big seas are perfect idea, but sometimes there are no exit from them. So, 1 hex of "Gibraltar" or "Bosphorus" water would be so cool :)
     
  11. Captain Crazy

    Captain Crazy Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Gender:
    Male
    just asking is there going to be a update for this map pack? I love it so much and want to play it in GS.
     
  12. itsfrankenstyle

    itsfrankenstyle Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Exactly!!!!!!!!!!!! Love this map pack! Love to play on giant earth with 60 sth civs!!!!!!!!!! If Gedemon do crowd funding for his work, i will definitely chip in! Thank you very very much for the map pack!
     
    Tarkules and Captain Crazy like this.
  13. Smael

    Smael Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Hallo ,
    @Gedemon can you please Update the last version of this Mod here ? Thank you very much
     
  14. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    8,643
    Location:
    France
    Yes, when it's stable.
     
  15. Veovis

    Veovis Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2005
    Messages:
    9
    Thanks for that! Just switched off the geometry setting and managed a full play through of GE without issue. Great stuff :)
     
    muccimaaan likes this.
  16. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    8,643
    Location:
    France
    Update on Steam/GitHub
    Code:
    - add text warnings for larger maps
    - add option to chose the reference Database for the Largest Earth Custom (Extrapolate positions from the Giant Earth large DB, or use the Largest Earth smaller DB)
    - add a <RuleSet> tag to the ExtraPlacement table (to allow positioning of volcanoes only when the "Expansion2" ruleset is active for example)
    - add volcanoes to Greatest Earth, Large Europe, Play Europe Again and Largest Earth Custom thanks to SeelingCat and Floyd75
    - add an Ocean Start for Leaders requiring it for "Map Generator" and "Culturally Linked" placement options
    - fix the "Remove ice near land" option
    - fix crash when using the "Enforce TSL" option with the Maori
    - fix Ottoman position on Greatest Earth and Large Europe
     
    Floyd75 and SergeySH like this.
  17. Moin

    Moin Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Gender:
    Male
    You are doing so great work @Gedemon! I would chip in crowdfunding as well, if you do that once. Thank you very much! Btw. do you think there is a stable version in about 2 weeks? Because we move back into the city and I will probably not have internet for as long as it takes (and it can take long hereabouts).
     
  18. Yross

    Yross Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    How do you deal with transparent name of some civilizations ?
     
  19. Hayden

    Hayden Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Hi Gedemon.

    Awesome mod. The current play through I am doing is the most enjoyable playthrough I have ever done (I have been playing Civ since 1993) and your mod is one of the reasons.

    I was getting the same crash as others. Mine was on turn 230 on the giant earth map (20 civs, 40+ CS).
    Disabling the 'high resolution geometry' fixed my problem :) (so far, fingers crossed). All other settings, except this setting, are as per the 'ultra' settings. I have a GTX1060 running in DX12 mode.

    Cheers
     
  20. SergeySH

    SergeySH Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    So happy to see that ice now at least 1 hex away from the land masses.
    But there are still some small chance that land hexes will be on the poles
     

Share This Page