1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Your favorite thing about civ 3

Discussion in 'Civ3 - General Discussions' started by chickenx4, Apr 22, 2017.

1. chickenx4

chickenx4 Prince

post any of your favorite things in civ 3 here's mine below

When the defeat screen shows the leaderhead beat up
    When the military guy hat comes off
    The science adviser(he looks like Sid Meier)

Vuldacon and Civinator like this.
  2. justanick

justanick Emperor

3. Spoonwood

Spoonwood Grand Philosopher

Recently, I've enjoyed it when I've successfully stolen a technology.

I also enjoy selling technology for lots of gold/gpt.

2-fers and more generally n-fers also.

4. timerover51

timerover51 Deity

While I have had limited experience adding units and buildings, I do like the way it is quite easy to modify the game in the editor, and specifically bought a Windows box and acquired a Windows laptop to do that.

I especially like playing around with the map editor, creating different worlds.

agonistes likes this.
  5. Scratcher

Scratcher Emperor

My favoutite thing about Civ III is that after 16 years I'm still playing it regularly.

Scratcher

Jivilov, CELTICEMPIRE, darski and 2 others like this.
  6. catalin72

catalin72 Prince

My favorite too,after 8 years with Civ IV BTS,to like now....Civ III:)),not V or VI...,for MGL,advisors and more.

Last edited: Apr 24, 2017
  7. Lanzelot

Lanzelot Moderator Moderator

"Schlaf ist was für Schwächlinge" ... :lmao:
    I've never seen that one before... Do you know what triggers it? Is it only in the German version or also in the English original?!

Another advice that I really like a lot is by the F4-advisor: "You need to find more friends!" :D