G-Minor 78

pholtz

King
As far as autorazing, wouldn't it be better to set the no city razing option? Especially since there is no reason to attack any city unless you want it.

pholtz

King
OK, I gave up on my first attempt. Too few cities. I think maybe Darius is best with his traits increasing income and holding down expenses. I also made many mistakes. Among them:

1 - not building the oracle soon enough. No, an AI didn't beat me to it, I got Education off of it :lol:. But my city that build the oracle never did create a great prophet, so I never got a shrine built to help with the income. Managing my Great People production is something I am still learning.

2 - stopping my expanding too soon, or not picking it up for a second period. Expenses got bad, I had to stop and recover, and never got going again.

Does anyone know what affects what you get from huts? It seemed that in my first attempt, with Maya and on Highlands, I got lots of Warriors, along with settlers. Now, I've tried a few times with Persia on Terra, and I get lots of workers and settlers, but no warriors at all? Is it because of the map change? the leader change? Not that getting setters and workers is bad ;), but I was hoping for a warrior to walk into an AI city and take it. Perhaps I shouldn't worry about that and just make sure I get an early horse and take the cities by force with immortals.

unclethrill

Why am I up right now?
How long can you pop huts before the game decides you have gone long enough and it ends? I know that on turn 11, the game has killed me off before if I had no cities but I also know that some people have popped huts and gotten 15 or more settlers before they start settling. Does anyone know the actual dynamics of this?

I just played about 55 turns and it just kept going. Unfortunately, I only popped 2 settlers and 3 workers (the 6 scouts and 1000 Gold are mostly worthless) so trying again.

billybgame

King