Changing Netherlands during Holiday Season

Thorwing

Chieftain
Hello Civ5ers,

Civilization 5 is my favorite turn-based strategy of all time. I'm also a student for Applied Computer Science. Naturally, being a programmer and lover of games, I am very interested in modding in Civ 5. Living in The Netherlands I'm biased towards the Dutch civilization. So to come to a conclusion: I would like to mod during my time off and really wanted to "fix" the Dutch Civilization. The Dutch you play right now is just "Holland" and not "The Netherlands" and since Holland is entirely dependent on Dikes and not Polders, I wanted to change some things and give them some other things.

The Netherlands -> Holland
Coastal Bias
UA: Dutch East India Company - Coastal Cities add 1 to the trade route limit and give 1 happiness.
The Dutch were master of trade during the colonial times. They also founded many Coastal cities in new lands to allow for luxury goods to be traded alongside them and were used as a resting point.
UU: Sea Beggar - Same as before / no changes
UI: Dike - Unique Coastal Improvement; Must be build on water-tiles that border land. Non-Hill tiles that are completely walled off by dikes get +1 food and +1 production and give extra defense vs. ranged naval attacks.
The exact values may change of course, but I really like this improvement. Probably made by work boats and maybe, like missionaries and such, with a limited use amount.

So what happens to Polders? I was thinking of splitting The Netherlands into 3-4 different empires. Holland, Frisia and some other. But whatever gets Flevoland will have the Polder ability (slightly changed; No Flood Plains, but buildable on lakes.)

Feedback is appreciated since I want it to be balanced. :)