Would you play this mod?

Khmaraches

Chieftain
Hello everybody
First, I’m sorry for my poor english.

I would like to present my mod idea, to see if somebody would be interested to play it.
It’s my first mod on Civ5, but I modded a lot on Civ4 and other games. I don’t think I will have problems with the code part, but I have no graphical knowledge. I’ll ask some help around me (I’m working in a video game studio^^), but I’ll probably have to borrow graphics, especially units from other mods/creators. I’ll probably need some text correctors also.
This mod is aiming to change three things:
-The first is a think that I despise in all Civilizations games: According to the title we should play a civilization, not a country!
-The second one is the fact, that I think that some eras in civ5 are too short.
-Lastly I want to correct some historical things (No Firaxis, there is only one Coliseum in the world!)

So this is the plan:

Epochs
The epochs of the vanilla Civ: Prehistory – Classical – Middle Age – Renaissance - Industrial
The epoch in my mod: Protohistory- Classical - Late Classical - Early Middle Ages – Late Middle Age

Note that I don’t want to go further for the moment to minimize the work.

Civilisations

Each Civ have several events that will be triggered automatically when some conditions are meted.
For exemple:

Latin Tribes
Event 1: Rise of the Roman Empire
Condition: Be in Protohistory or classical, have three cities.
Then:
-Become the Roman Empire
-Starts a Golden Age
-Acquire Greco-Roman culture technology (see later)
- +15% production for buildings, units and wonders.
-Receive two free legions

Event 2: End of Rome
Condition: Be in Late classical, have some technologies
Then:
-Become Kingdom of Lombardy
-CityNames becomes Italian
-Lose benefits from the Empire
-Move Palace to Pavia (if owned)

Event 3: Kingdom shattered
Condition: Automatic at a certain date
Then:
-Become Italian City States
-+15% for Wonders building
-gain an additional trade route