Brave New DLCs (suggested improvements following BNW)

Canuckster

Chieftain
I am a veteran civ player (been playing since the original civilization) and I’ve never previously posted on any boards. Having recently played Brave New World (which is a fantastic game), I feel compelled to offer my suggested improvements/additions to what could make this game the best civilization game ever designed. By the way, the elimination of the spaghetti road network is one of the biggest reason I’ve enjoyed Civ 5 above previous incarnations.

[A] Suggested Additions

Combat
•Base and Port Improvements: Allow one base and one port to be built by a civilization in each of the city states. These improvements would allow units to be upgraded outside a civ’s territory at any base/port that was built by that civ (add flag/color to indicate which civ has built it). Pillaging another civ’s base or port would be considered an act of war.
•Two-Unit Stacking Ability: Provide the Great General with a second special ability that allows it to add a two-unit stacking ability to a land unit. This would allow the unit with the gained ability to stack with another like unit to double its hit points. This would consume the Great General and the unit with this ability would be allowed to stack/unstack at any time. This would also allow for Great Generals to have an alternative ability to building citadels.

City States
•New City States: Add production and scientific city-states. This should help re-balance the victory conditions to foster scientific victory.