Help I have a bug--Dales Combat mod

SoldierCrush

Chieftain
Well I bought this game and then learned about dales ww2 experience. OMG this is the greatest game since....I will just use sliced bread lol. Road to War

I have all updates and patches.

January 1 1939

I move about 10 subs out of my German Coastal city and stack attack a big english navy. The fight proceeds and then I can do nothing. I have to alt f4 because I can no longer do anything related to issuing commmands to any unit, although my subs are still selected.

So I restart and when I load that saved game immediatly before my turn is over, I am back in the same position but this time I have absolutley no boxes or info screens to select from.

So, I reload a new older save and it works. So I immediatly reload the most recent save that did not work and this time it works, but the game either crashed or I am back at starting point.

I am going to try attackin 1 sub at a time but I figured this might be something someone is familiar with, I have been playing and comspiring the death of the sissy allies for three years, if my game is crashed now, I will be much sadness.

I can attach the save if needed.

BTW THANKS DALE You rock for making this mod, and I mean you rock. Great, superb, fantastic work!!!!

Moderator Action: Moved to the Road to War forum.

BTW, Road to War is not the same as Dale's Combat Mod. In any case, you'll get the best support here. Welcome to CFC! :beer:

Well I bought this game and then learned about dales ww2 experience. OMG this is the greatest game since....I will just use sliced bread lol. Road to War

I have all updates and patches.

January 1 1939

I move about 10 subs out of my German Coastal city and stack attack a big english navy. The fight proceeds and then I can do nothing. I have to alt f4 because I can no longer do anything related to issuing commmands to any unit, although my subs are still selected.