[MOD] Arteran: The Three Empires

cybrxkhan

Asian Xwedodah
ARTERAN: The Three Empires

(And NOT the Three Kingdoms!)​

Overview: Arteran: The Three Empires is a “semi-total-conversion-Mod” (or a big scenario) about the rise and fall of a vast land, known as Arteran, in a modernized world that still has many elements of older days. It takes place in an unspecified future time, but dates in Arteran are referred to as “BA” and “AA”.
The mod features custom made civs, units, governments, “religions”, buildings, music, a world map, and hopefully python created events, and more.
This is my first attempt at real modding, so this may be kind of modest…

Story: For thousands of years, or so the books say, Arteran has been inhabited by states, nations and empires, all vying for total control. And yet, none have been successful.
407 BA – One thousand years ago the Great Wars ended. Out of the ashes of the great and terrible war, fourteen states emerge. Some are old, others new, and some in between, but each is solidly existent. It seems like after centuries, peace has finally come. Of course, this could all change with a series of events… To the north, nomads calling themselves the Oslaitvae’r have been growing in power, the tribes becoming all too friendlier – whether it is decades or centuries, it seems the various tribes of the Oslaitvae’r would sooner or later unite into one, large, destabilizing force… and even within Arteran itself, the various nations aren’t quite so friendly despite what politicians say… there is secrecy and espionage, alliances and betrayals…
It seems that the Second Great Wars are upon Arteram… is the end of the old world order? In these unpredictable times, which nation has the determination, strength, wit, luck, and skill to survive and conquer these unpredictable times?

Current Version: Version 0.50 is now available.