Advertisement
Civilization Fanatics' Center

Go Back   Civilization Fanatics' Forums > CIVILIZATION III > Civ3 - Creation & Customization

Notices

Civ3 - Creation & Customization Discuss the art of creation and post your completed modpacks, maps, or utility programs in the completed files forums.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Jul 23, 2002, 05:48 PM   #1
Exsanguination
No longer here
 
Exsanguination's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Where this man is
Posts: 1,466
FIRAXIS: Do wonders/ sm. wonders compound on each other? (read on...)

Situation:

Two small wonders, both increase the chance of a leader appearing. They are both available in different ages. If one civ builds both, with the better chance have compounded on itself? Or will the second wonder just be useless?

Or, the same with adding a unit to an army (pentagon, I think, in the game). If I create a second wonder that does the same and build both wonders, can I get two extra units in an army?

Has anyone experimented with this? I know it was brought up once, but I don't think it was answered.
Exsanguination is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 24, 2002, 11:45 AM   #2
Michael York
On Sabatical from Civ
 
Michael York's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Cincinnati
Posts: 484
I just tried making the barracks, temple, and granary small wonders that increase army size. the temple was supposed to also act as the war academy. i got an error when i attempted to build one
Michael York is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 25, 2002, 08:31 AM   #3
Willem
Deity
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Canada
Posts: 7,299
I know the Pentagon doesn't compound, I tried it. Neither does Wall Street. And I've read that the Heroic Epic doesn't either, though it would be hard to judge whether it does or not. I suspect not though.
Willem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 25, 2002, 08:33 AM   #4
Willem
Deity
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Canada
Posts: 7,299
Quote:
Originally posted by Michael York
I just tried making the barracks, temple, and granary small wonders that increase army size. the temple was supposed to also act as the war academy. i got an error when i attempted to build one
Probably because you didn't include an entry for the splash screen in pediaicons.txt. All wonders/sm wonders need one, improvements don't.
Willem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 25, 2002, 12:10 PM   #5
alpha wolf 64
Byte me
 
alpha wolf 64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Madison of Cheeseland
Posts: 693
hero epic doesnt compound either. it was stated in a thread a few weeks back that the game simply looks for whether its built or not, meaning a yes/no flag, so having more than one yes wouldnt do any good.
alpha wolf 64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Go Back Civilization Fanatics' Forums > CIVILIZATION III > Civ3 - Creation & Customization > FIRAXIS: Do wonders/ sm. wonders compound on each other? (read on...)

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



Advertisement

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
This site is copyright Civilization Fanatics' Center.
Support CFC: Amazon.com | Amazon UK | Amazon DE | Amazon CA | Amazon FR