SLYNES - Swirly Lights Yonder, a Never Ending Story

Bil

Prince of Space
DEADLINE: On HIATUS! Feel free to keep writing stories, but for the time being, no new updates shall appear in the near future, and thus, no orders are needed. I'm willing to allow for progression of the setting, even if I don't have time to properly update.

Things are a bit disorderly, and I'm well aware that I could have laid things out quite better when I first posted, but it's very much too late to fix it, and anyway, it's all buried in there somewhere. Questions? Ask!

The basic concept of this NES is to tell stories back and forth at each other about how our cool, imaginary space aliens are so cool that they traveled in space and fought each other. But seriously, this is a low-stat NES, based largely on the merit of stories and crafty decisions. This is my first project, so bear with me, but I'm more than excited enough to try to handle this. Let's see if any of you hate me by the time we're done!

The most important thing to start off with, I suppose, is the Race Template ('spoiled' below) which explains the basics of your species/civilization. This form is left generic and yet hopefully still detailed in enough of a way to provide for a solid view of your imagining. From this form, I'll determine some basic stuff about the galaxy, and then we'll get on with the first update (in which I'll give you your basic stats). Every turn is a year (on some vague, galactic average of some kind, that isn't based on any one star in particular, but maybe some kind of average of various important stars, or even just some arbitrary temporal designation; we won't worry too much about that) and will consist of my interpretation of written orders, stories, random events, whims, and so forth. Hopefully, everyone will be entertained and won't abandon me to be all alone in the scary, scary dark.

Spoiler alien race template :
RACE NAME: [be creative, at least a little bit]