Resource icon

[vanilla] Civilization Guide: Japan (vanilla)

dexters

Gods & Emperors
Supporter
Last edited by a moderator:

Attachments

• Zero1.jpg
    Zero1.jpg
    374.6 KB · Views: 4,405
  • Promotion1.jpg
    Promotion1.jpg
    274.3 KB · Views: 3,957
  • Samurai1.jpg
    Samurai1.jpg
    246.5 KB · Views: 3,035
Awesome job, Dexters. Great information here. I love Barracks/Armoury Samurai producing cities. haha.

Japan is defintely my fave Civ.

Wow very nice. I am kind of new to the game and have not played Japan very much at all. I am going to play them next. Love all the info and ideas. Love the idea of cross-era Promoted Samurai.

Very nice article, Dexters, and very colourful too. Makes me wanna play a Japan game, which I still havent done, mainly due to my love of Babylon.

I have to ask about the Bushido ability...is there some kind of combat penalty faced by wounded units? How does it work? I've never noticed it on the combat calculations predictor pop-up. Obviously if it has three HP left and it takes three damage, then it's all over. So what;s the advantage?

Very nice article, Dexters, and very colourful too. Makes me wanna play a Japan game, which I still havent done, mainly due to my love of Babylon.

I have to ask about the Bushido ability...is there some kind of combat penalty faced by wounded units? How does it work? I've never noticed it on the combat calculations predictor pop-up. Obviously if it has three HP left and it takes three damage, then it's all over. So what;s the advantage?

the Mechanics of Combat article explains it.

Great write-up. This really gets me interested in playing Japan as a war machine. One question, though - what happens to any promotions that a swordsman has when promoted to samarai? (I could experiment myself with this, but I'm sure other Japan noobs might have the same question)