Ork Truck (14/7/04)

The Great Apple

Big Cheese
I wish Muffins wasn't so good... it makes me look bad :lol:

This is an Ork Truck from the 40k universe, no sounds, and only 4 animations, but I'm still learning the ropes.

(I wasn't quite sure how do do all the pedia pics, could somebody tell me, then I can attach them too)

EDIT: Now with something to download :p

http://www.civfanatics.net/uploads7/OrkTruck.zip

And the preview (attack-death):

EDIT: Is it just me who sees this animation insanely fast?

Attachments

• attack-deat.gif
    attack-deat.gif
    60.5 KB · Views: 1,773
Good job :) Is this your first unit? Seems we got many new creators recently. Cool :)

nice first unit the big apple!

MarineCorps said:
Where is the DL? :confused:

Errr... I'm sure I attached it... I'll do it again :blush:

BTW, This is my second unit, the first was the whirlwind

EDIT: It would appear the attachment was 18k too large (and I didn't check) :p - I've uploaded it onto the file server (link on first post)

The Great Apple said:
I wish Muffins wasn't so good... it makes me look bad :lol:
You wouldn't be saying that if you saw my own second unit :p You're improving much faster than I ever did :goodjob:
http://forums.civfanatics.com/showthread.php?t=89405
Pedia pics - large ones have to be 128x128 and small ones have to be 32x32 and saved as .pcx format. Colour depth has to be reduced to 256 colours. The last colour on the palette has to be magenta (R 255, G 0, B255) and the second-last one has to be green (R 0, G 255, B 255).

I'm glad you managed to get the dust-trails in the run animation, they look great :eek: I tried the same and my results looked cartoonish :( What settings did you use O Great Animator Of Dust Trails? :D

muffins said:
You wouldn't be saying that if you saw my own second unit :p You're improving much faster than I ever did :goodjob:

Yeah, Muffins didn't get good until his third unit :D

muffins said:
http://forums.civfanatics.com/showthread.php?t=89405