New Unit: Hover Artillery

Piernik

Prince
Hover Artillery.

Hope all is OK. Sounds are from oryginal Civ3. If you have other suggestion - please mail me or send PM.

Download - 552 kB

Attachments

• spa4.gif
    spa4.gif
    28.3 KB · Views: 2,494
I know what you had on your mind zulu 9812...

"hover" is spelled with one "o":D Stupid, stupid, stupid:rolleyes:

Originally posted by Schizo_Angel
Nice model :)

Shame it isnt quite isometric...

:confused:

I think he did a wonderfull rendering. Have you looked at it in Flicster? Compare it to another unit and there is no, if any, difference in view. I will admit that I'm not technicaly proficient nor do I 100% comprehend what your refering to by isometric. :p I only understand that it doesn't make the 'nearer' larger.

And if I may comment on the unit myself.......It kicks! The only thing I see that might need a little work are the shadows, they're a little dark and need to be a bit softer. :)

But, yet again, I have to start a whole new game :rolleyes: thank you very much :p

Actually I just viewed the animations in FLICster and they are isometric, he just posted one of the old previews, but I assure you that they are isometric. :)

Cool unit, Piernik! I hadn't even thought about the possibility of a hover artillery unit. Good idea!

One minor problem:

The folder is named Hover Artillery, but the ini is named HoverArtillery.ini (with no space)

Other than that it works and looks great.

It is isometric:) As Neomega noticed it's one of my early previews;)

About the folder name - sorry:)

Shadows are still bit too dark, but I'll leave them like they are, ok?

Thanks for all good words;)

I've played with it in game and the shadows look fine, considering it's a hovercraft ;)

SWEET Piernik!
This is great! Question, does this mean that you won't need help converting units? I know that if I converted the one you were going to send to me it wouldn't lok half as great as this...

You wanted to make Speed-O-Copter, yes?