Term 3 - Audiac Province: To Size and Glory

tao

Deity
Citizens of Fanatica!
Thank you for the trust you put in me by overwhelmingly electing me as as new Governor of Audiac. I am new to the demogame, but I know how to play Civ III. Now I will do my very best to implement this knowledge in the frame and ruleset of DG4.

Citizens of Audiac!
Let me first thank our past governor Donovan Zoi for the fine effort he put into establishing Audiac.

You the mayors and citizens and me the governor together, we will make Audiac an example for a well-run province. Let me give you my vision on which goals we will strive to accomplish:
  1. Growth! In the first stage, we want to found new cities in our province. In the second stage, we want our cities to grow. Thus we will build granaries!
  2. For the benefit of Fanatica, we are also prepared to produce additional settlers and workers, especially to settle on the Greece/Egyptian continent. We hope to get incense to make our people happy.
  3. I will advocate our cities to put their prime effort on science (libraries, universities) and commerce (markets, banks). Since our terrain does not give us a lot of shields, we have to use the shields to their max.
  4. Audiac is the overseas gateway of Fanatica. I will argue to build a harbor in Huntington asap to open trade routes. New Falcon's Haven opens the northern ocean. I will ask bold people to set sail on suicide galleys trying to find (among others) the notorious Xerxes and acquire his gold and knowledge.
    [/list=1] But life is not without risks:
    1. We must not fall victim to barbarians; massive uprisings will happen soon .
    2. Since we were too slow in settling, the Egyptians have arrived and are about to steal our wines. Should we go to war to claim by force what is rightfully ours?
    3. We must vote in the polls to get decisions good for Audiac and Fanatica.
      [/list=1] Together we will be Shaping Chaos into Order! Resistance is Futile!