A Civ 4 BTS Addict

HannibalBarka

We are Free
I am a Civ4 addict. I usually play mods: lately I played Realism Invectus, RoM, HoTK etc.
I've been playing Civ for 20 years and tried all versions and extentions, but I never played Colonization.
Do you think I should try this version of Col? should I wait for the next (any one coming very soon)? Any extention? Is there any version playable on IPad?
Thanks for your help.

Do you think I should try this version of Col ?

I have never really played Civ4 (BTS) anymore, since I started playing Civ4:Colonization (with mods of course).

But it is a matter of taste. :dunno:
Just give it a try and decide for yourself.

Do you think I should try this version of Col? should I wait for the next (any one coming very soon)? Any extention ?

There is no next officiall version of Colonization in sight and there are no official expansions.
(There is only the Path 1.01f which fixes some issues.)

But you should really play with one of the big mods. :thumbsup:

I have never really played Civ4 (BTS) anymore, since I started playing Civ4:Colonization (with mods of course).

But it is a matter of taste. :dunno:
Just give it a try and decide for yourself.

There is no next officiall version of Colonization in sight and there are no official expansions.
(There is only the Path 1.01f which fixes some issues.)

But you should really play with one of the big mods. :thumbsup:

Thanks for your prompt answer :)
Is it a little bit "easier"? My 8 years old son start playing civ (!!!!), but Civ 4 is just too complicated, is this easier? please don't take this as an attack againt Colonisation :D
among the good big mods, the one in your sig is the first I should try?
should I go vanilla first (with the only patch) or should I go Mods from the start ?

Is it a little bit "easier"?

I would not say so.
It is simply different.

among the good big mods, the one in your sig is the first I should try?

Well, I am not really neutral in that aspect. ;)