Civ on the list with leader, but traits, UU, and UB not appearing on it + minor mod help

Justice9229

Chieftain
I've been chugging along on my first mod and I've finished most of what is needed, but when testing the mod, none of the unique units, buildings, or even trait appear on the list, simply defaulting to whatever civ I had selected opening the game.

Minor things I need help with:
While testing the mod it's noticeable that while testing my mod, the leader's icon hasn't appeared. That's because I have no idea how to do all the other icons (such as with units, leaders, or buildings), and attempting to replicate the method I did for the civ itself just led to a blank icon. This is the thing that's frankly been frustrating me the most.

Leader Image:
Like how most mods have a leader picture for when interacting with them in single player, I haven't found any tutorials on how to replicate this.

Sorry for any messes with coding in there, I'm a very new beginner and even if you don't know what the problem itself is, any help with the minor issues or advice in general would be very helpful!

Attachments

• Kingdom of Lugica.zip
    7.1 MB · Views: 46
Code:
<GameData>
	<Units>
		<Row>
			<Class>UNITCLASS_WARRIOR</Class>
			<Type>UNIT_FURRY</Type>
vs
Code:
<Civilization_UnitClassOverrides>
		<Row>
			<CivilizationType>CIVILIZATION_PUCK</CivilizationType>
			<UnitClassType>UNITCLASS_SPEARMAN</UnitClassType>
			<UnitType>UNIT_FURRy</UnitType>
		</Row>
</Civilization_UnitClassOverrides>
Not only do the Unit-Classes not match, but there is a Mismatch in the Unit Name. Capitalization matters.

--------------------------------------------------------

File XML/Civilizations/Puck_Trait.xml is never activated so the leader never has a LeaderTrait

-------------------------------------------------------

See whoward69's what ModBuddy setting for what file types tutorial

Your file XML/GameInfo/CIV5IconTextureAtlases.xml should not be listed as a InGameUIAddin.