Making an Earth scenario help

arvis159421

Chieftain
I'm new here so sorry it this is a complete noob question but I wanted to make a scenario using the 8 civ earth map that my civ 4 complete came with and I was wondering how to pick different civs beside the 8 preprogrammed ones on the scenrio map I looked in the world builder but I couldnt find a way to alter my opponents civilization i hope that made sense so if someone could please help me I would much appreciate it.

Questions such as this should be asked in the Civ4 Creation & Customization forum. To answer though: check the Assets\XML\Civilizations folder; the CIV4CivilizationInfos and CIV4LeaderheadInfos files contain the appropriate tags to be added for each civ. Add these in the WBS, save as WBS and you should be fine (provided there are no errors).

If you want to upload a finished scenario, you start a thread/post in the Civ4 Creation & Customization/Scenarios subforum. ;)

The Assets\XML\Civilizations\CIV4CilizationInfos file contains an entry for each civ like this:

<CivilizationInfo>
<Type>CIVILIZATION_AMERICA</Type>
<Description>TXT_KEY_CIV_AMERICA_DESC</Description>
<ShortDescription>TXT_KEY_CIV_AMERICA_SHORT_DESC</ShortDescription>
<Adjective>TXT_KEY_CIV_AMERICA_ADJECTIVE</Adjective>
<Civilopedia>TXT_KEY_CIV_AMERICA_PEDIA</Civilopedia>
<DefaultPlayerColor>PLAYERCOLOR_BLUE</DefaultPlayerColor>
<ArtDefineTag>ART_DEF_CIVILIZATION_AMERICA</ArtDefineTag>
<ArtStyleType>ARTSTYLE_EUROPEAN</ArtStyleType>
<bPlayable>1</bPlayable>
<bAIPlayable>1</bAIPlayable>

followed by a City List.

The Assets\XML\Civilizations\CIV4LeaderheadInfos file contains an entry for each leader like this:

<Type>LEADER_ALEXANDER</Type>
<Description>TXT_KEY_LEADER_ALEXANDER</Description>
<Civilopedia>TXT_KEY_LEADER_ALEXANDER_PEDIA</Civilopedia>
<ArtDefineTag>ART_DEF_LEADER_ALEXANDER</ArtDefineTag>

The Assets\XML\Art\CIV4ArtDefines_Civilizations file contains an entry for each civ like this:

<CivilizationArtInfo>