Planet Earth: A Study of it's Ancient Inhabitants

Drakon136

Chieftain
Planet Earth: A Study of its Ancient Inhabitants

This is my first attempt at a story here on CFC. Unlike other stories here on CFC, mine will focus from the viewpoint of not just one civilization, but many. From time to time, I will use the art of the WorldBuilder to change civilizations. That way, the story will stay interesting, and last even after Rome falls. Well, if it falls, that is.
Settings:
Ice Age
High Sea Level
Ancient Era
Normal Game Speed
Noble Difficulty

ROME

Prologue

4000 B.C.

After many years of searching for a suitable location, we have finally found a suitable location for a new settlement. To the South and South East we have found a strange resource we do not know the use of. We have decided to call it Incense. The South West holds a desert oasis. A village has also been found to the West. We will send the 1st Warrior Brigade to explore it. The city, however, is currently training another group of Warriors for defense. We call the city... Rome.

Marion Julius
Founder & Governor of Rome

4000 B.C.

Our leader, Marion, has founded the settlement known as Rome. While they were training a new group of soldiers to defend it, we were ordered to explore the nearby area. We have spotted a village about 3 mille passus* away. We will begin our trek at once.

Dario
Captain of the 1st Warrior Brigade

*1 mille passus is the equivalent of 1480 metres, or 4,854 feet. A mille passus is more commonly known as a Roman mile.

Attachments

• Founding of Rome.jpg
    Founding of Rome.jpg
    94.2 KB · Views: 81
Chapter I

3920 B.C.