Got sick of Civ V, convince me to come back for Civ VI :)

BuddhaBubba

Aspiring Sage
Ok, I know the game isn't out yet... but I wanted to see if people thought that VI would be better than V.

I'm a veteran player all the way back to the beginning but I feel, as some do, that Civ IV was the best in the series. To be honest, I played the hell out of Civ V but really more for the achievements. The things I didn't like were the over-simplification (no more city happiness / health, no city-governor, removal of civics), the lack of modding capability (see how the GOTM is still a training game because assets can't be locked), and just a general dumbing down. In any case, I don't hate Civ V, I've just found better games like Eu4.

So, is Civ VI going to appeal to someone who loved Civ IV?

Play what you want to play. I'm not making money from the game, what you choose to do with your time doesn't bother me in the slightest

I'm a veteran player all the way back to the beginning but I feel, as some do, that Civ IV was the best in the series. To be honest, I played the hell out of Civ V but really more for the achievements. The things I didn't like were the over-simplification (no more city happiness / health, no city-governor, removal of civics), the lack of modding capability (see how the GOTM is still a training game because assets can't be locked), and just a general dumbing down. In any case, I don't hate Civ V, I've just found better games like Eu4.

So, is Civ VI going to appeal to someone who loved Civ IV?