Ripptide's Battletech Units

Cool. Get Perfection over here, and let him drool over the GDRs. ;)

I've had only about half of them for a while now the others are new. While they are some great models I have to agree with Bjornlo, the animations are not as great. :( The lasers are my main problem. THey look like sticks, the Plasma looks more like a flamethrower then energy. But they are some of the few Robots around so....

I'm pretty sure the unit32 file that Zulu.... posted includes these units. I remember seeing them and asking where I could download the units.

If the CPLT-C1 Catapult can be rescued from the BattleTech mod, I would be very grateful. But thanks for bringing the rest out to the general public.

Well Sword_of_Geddon thanks for getting Riptides units available to us, and thank you too riptide, I hope all is well.

Was there ever a Daishi from the Battletech mod?
Forgive for being a newb, but I'm new to this game and Sid Meier's work and all that (so don't think you're safe from any questions I have about how to add these units. )

Jeeze! So that's where all of these have been! Good job on finding them and getting them out here. That mod was going so well for awhile too..... I think the only things you missed were either the planes, or tanks and I think those weren't usable yet.

taube87 said:
i know that all units of this mod were released at cdgroup.org, but the server is off :(

He never posted them publicly. I THINK at least some of the tanks are in TBX, which you can find a link to in my sig,;)

It should be noted that I did not in fact make these units, I'm just sharing them with the community, since they came with a now undownloadable mod. There may be more mecha hiding inside that mod, if I find them, check this thread lol. But thankyou for the kind words guys.

EDITED: These came out of my mod, The Balancer Reloaded (TBX-R). I had some issues with bitTorrent which made the mod unavailable for a while.