What does OT think?

What do you think I should do?

• Total voters

Tank_Guy#3

Lion of Lehistan
A little background first:

I am a networking student (going for the IT Networking Degree), and I have been for the past four semesters. I'm not currently taking any networking courses now (as I've finished all of them), but I am still pursuing this degree.

There are two campuses (one in Wisconsin Rapids, and one in Stevens Point) with labs dedicated to networking students. The Stevens Point campus "networking lab" also allows programming students, as they have classes in that room too.

The teacher in question has never gotten along with me. We tolerate each other when the need arises, but it is obvious that we are NOT friends.

And today she has finally crossed the line...

Earlier today I was working in the Wisconsin Rapids networking room, when this teacher walked in and said "You can't be in here. This lab is for networking students only. You're not taking any networking courses now."

Yet, both the programming and networking teachers in the Stevens Point campus both said it was fine that I worked in the "networking" lab there. And last semester, my friend (who dropped out of the networking degree for another) was working in the WI Rapids networking lab (after dropping, and the teacher knew), yet this teacher said nothing. I believe also that the very same thing happened a day or two ago. I'm almost completely positive this student isn't taking any networking courses (he finished them all already), this teacher knows this, and she still did not tell him to leave. I'm also sure they both get along better with this teacher than I do.

This teacher has also broken her own "rule", as she brings in students in PC/Information security classes in this room as well.