BtS PBEM Random leader game

Looking to start a 4 or 5 person game (options below). Post if interested (got you already, Pirke).

• Game: Civ IV BTS Patch #313
  • Difficulty Level: Noble
  • Map: Continents
  • Size: Small
  • Climate: Temperate
  • Sealevel: Medium
  • Era: Ancient
  • Speed: Normal
  • Victory types permitted: All
  • Game Turn Limit: 0
  • City Elimination Limit: 0
  • AIs: None
  • Special Rules
    • Random civs/leaders
    • Pick Religion
    • Goody huts on

Proposed playing order

1. Pirke +1
  2. Ruff hi -5
  3. Mikeyia -6
  4. Trainwreck20 -6
  5. Slaze -8

sure - count me in

Nice web site, ruff :). Do y'all want to go ahead and start with 4? We have TZs of +1, -5, -6, and -8. Is eveyone okay with a pretty plain start up? I am still pretty new to PBEM, and my Civ4 solo is pretty much Noble, occasionaly prince level. I will try and get this started shortly, so let me know if you have any issues :).

Is continents what we want to be playing? Pangea might be a little more frantic and :backstab:, but it could let us police ourselves a little better too maybe. I could go either way, but i thought i'd throw that out there.

I have not really had much experience in MP, so I don't know what works best (or worst). We could do a fractal, so no one would really know, I guess :).

that does bring up a question, though...in MP, if your initial warrior is wandering around and comes across another player that has opted to go for, say, a worker instead of a second warrior, is it okay to just take 'em out? I would really hate to kill someone off really quick, but if they are taking that risk, shouldn't it actually be a risk?

Not that I have found anyone early in a game, but I see discussions of what to build first, and there are several arguments for building a worker first out there, which is typically fine against AI, but seems a bit dicey against a human.....

you might want to try team battle ground and put is in teams 2v2 (or 3v3 if we have 6)