The Rise of the Persians!

FuzzyDoom

Chieftain
This is my first attempt at a story, and my second at a Warlord game so go easy on me. (Not too easy. I would still like some advice/criticism.) The game is a large map with roaming barbarians. Everything else is random. I am the Persians with everyone else being random. It's obviously on Warlord. Also, I run a few mods. They include Snoopy's terrain, Pure Civ 3, also the Civ3 Usability Pack. Oh, and I only have Vanilla Civ 3. With that out of the way, on with the story!

4000 BC

Gotta love that starting place. It's coastal, has fresh water and wheat! The only thing that could make it better is if it had luxuries too! So I go ahead and found my Capital city, Fuzzopolis. I send my worker to road the wheat. My science advisor pops up and asks what I should research for. Pottery is the fastest...and i'm a sucker for granaries.

3850 BC

The road to the wheat is built! Now I will start the basic process of irrigate browns, mine green.

3650 BC

My first warrior is ready. I think i'll send him scouting and make another one for defense.

3500 BC

Thanks to my scout (and a culture expansion) I find that there is Jungle north of me. I HATE jungle!

3450 BC

My second warrior finishes and he sits around while my city starts an appropriate defender, a Spearman.

3250 BC

My scout pops a goodie hut and gets me some gold. My spearman finishes and set him to defend while my warrior goes off and scouts in the other directions. I start a settler so I can get another city up.

3050 BC

I find some Incense just south west of my capital and some Wine up north. The Incense should make an excellent place for a future city. My scout pops another goodie hut and I get Ritual Burial from it. Pottery also finishes and I start up Iron Working.

3000 BC

According to this, I am the richest nation! W00T!

2950 BC