new unit: Spetsnaz

Balou

Jungle Bear
Here is the Spetsnaz unit:

For a full preview of all animations, click here.
Everything you need to play is included in the zip file, although there is no scenario file this time. You will need to add the unit yourself to the game.
Please read the readme before you unzip the files.

Special thanks go out to Steph for creating the flc files and dog & J.Keller for the Spetsnaz description.

Spetsnaz Download

THANK YOU BALOU!!!!!!!!!!! ive been waiting for this unit since i saw u were working on it, since im a spetsnaz at CDGroup

:) Wow, this unit looks amazing. It will fit perfectly into the game. :)

By the way, I was wondering where in Germany you were from. I was an exchange student in Darmstadt last summer.

you just changed your "current projekts" in your signature from chasseur to non, may i ask why.

Excellent!
A 5-stars unit.
I will give it these stats: Attack 16 Defend 16 +3 Hit points
Move 1 All Terrain As Roads, shield cost 200.
That should reflect it`s elite status.

Another great job... I agree it is a 5 star job :)

I know you make great units Balou but a preview would be nice

Thanks for such a great unit, it far exceeds some of the animation done by firaxis. Can't wait for the other modern infantry planned.

Oh..there it is! Well I found the unit preview and will download our little soviet friend here!

Originally posted by Rocoteh
Excellent!
A 5-stars unit.
I will give it these stats: Attack 16 Defend 16 +3 Hit points
Move 1 All Terrain As Roads, shield cost 200.
That should reflect it`s elite status.

Personnally, I do just the opposite, and give a -1 HP to my Elite units. For me, HP represents the number of casualties the unit can suffer before disappearing, and defense the chance it suffers casualties.

So a elite unit has less chance to get damaged, but as it as fewer people than standard units, it can be destroyed rather quickly if damaged.