New Unit : Ariete Roman (Italian) Main Battle Tank

Boulboulgadol

Gadol as my tanks barrels
Hi guys !

Here it is.
This is the Italian (Roman in Civ3) Ariete main battle tank.

I think this is just a flavor unit for the Roman Modern Armor, and it should use similar stats.

Here is the Preview :
(Default, Fidget, Default, Run, Default, Fortify, Attack, Default, Attack, Death)

As always (for those who know my work), I have to add some more personal sounds. Here I just modified existing ones to fit the animations. But I'm not really good at this :D

This zip includes FLC's, ini file, and pedia entries/icons.

The pedia entries contains some options you could want to apply on this tank, so just delete what doesn't fit your stats.

Have Fun !

Ariete_V1.1.zip
(With fixed INI file)

Just say he had some backup ! :D

Plus, were're supposed to play in modern times, here. I did it to have something original, as we know there're many mechanised vehicles able to launch anti-armor missiles.

Originally posted by Kal-el
that looks real nice, but does the death have to have a missile in it? What if the tank gets killed by a Spearman?

Err...humm... How about if missile is a spear with explosives wrapped on it!?:crazyeye:

Grrreat unit! Thanks Boulbolgadol! :thumbsup:

Originally posted by Kal-el
that looks real nice, but does the death have to have a missile in it? What if the tank gets killed by a Spearman?

The way I see it is symbolic. A unit wouldn't just have those weapons systems in it in reality that it's named for but is comprehensive and is built around the namesake of the unit. So while a modern infantry might be named that, and the core would have m16s, there would be AT combat troops, or mortar troops. catch my drift?

So being in the modern age i guess the spearman would pick up an RPG or something but it would still be built around the spearman as the main unit.

Oki.