[Vote] (6-65) Balancing Classical Era UB - Tetraconch

Include in VP?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
Status
Not open for further replies.

Hinin

Agnostophile
Currently in this Era we have some very strong building like Burial Tomb, Floating Gardens, Satrap’s Court and Harappan Reservoir.

On the other side we have Runestone and Tetraconch. They are also strong enough compared to ancient era UB but they could be a bit better with little changes.

BuldingCurrentProposedReasoning: the majority of Classical Era UB have 3-5 additional basic yields + some bonuses from other sources.
Tetraconch+2 :c5culture: Culture +3 :c5faith: Faith.

+1 Faith for every 3 :c5citizen: Citizens in the City.

Contains one slot for the Great work of music. Doubles religious pressure generated by Trade Routes, and generates +25% Religious Pressure. -1 Unhappiness from Religious Unrest

+2 :c5culture: Culture / +4 :c5faith: Faith

+1 Faith for every 3 :c5citizen: Citizens in the City.

10% of City’s :c5faith: Faith output is added to City’s :c5culture: Culture every turn

Contains one slot for the Great work of music. Doubles religious pressure generated by Trade Routes, and generates +25% Religious Pressure. -1 Unhappiness from Religious Unrest
Tetraconch have only + 2 :c5culture: Culture to basic yields and already removed -1 gold from maintenance (totally+3 yields from ordinary temple). All the other bonuses related to Faith.

It’s OK, but prerequisite tech is Philosophy. It should be a bit closer to Medieval Era effectiveness. That’s why it’s proposed to make additional profit from :c5faith: Faith by adding 10% to :c5culture: Culture and add +1 :c5faith: Faith to basic yields.

I hope these changes are not for the worse

Database Changes

MAGI - It has been decided to split the proposal (6-64) into two during the poll phase. The Tetraconch part becomes proposal 6-65 and is moved to this thread.

Last edited by a moderator:
Tetraconch compared to Temple:

-1 :c5gold: Maintenance