• Civilization 7 has been announced. For more info please check the forum here .

a serious question

Status
Not open for further replies.

Duke of Awesome

Warlord
I was on the "optimistic" side of Civ V prior to its release. i was really genuinely excited and pre-ordered the game. i looked back fondly on Civ4 where i would play so long my fingers would be cold from lack of blood (good times :p). i started up Civ V and started playing and... it was alright. i was certainly addicted. i played for about 3 hours straight the first time i loaded it up. i started playing a few games and i realized that i was having fun. and i was DEFINATELY addicted... but it wasnt as much fun as Civ IV. i keep wondering what makes Civ V different from Civ IV that i dont like... any theories from the learned members of this community?

Just keep playing and pretty soon you will be answering the question yourself..

I am glad you asked me such a serious question. And I will leave you with this Chinese proverb "A man removes a mountain by carrying away small stones." The great Leonard Nimoy.

There's less overall diversity to this game.

any theories on why we need a new "civ IV is better than civ V" thread?

Moderator Action: Please use the report post function if you have a comment about whether or not a thread should exist, commenting in a thread without adding thread-related content (i.e. answering the OPs questions) is inappropriate.
Please read the forum rules: http://forums.civfanatics.com/showthread.php?t=422889

im not trying to say Civ IV is better but i guess it came off that way. sorry :blush:

Honestly, that not really the reason for our sarcasm.
This topic has been discussed so many times, and the threads are everywhere.
These reason that I'm replying to this thread is because I like that you apologized for posting a genuine question that we made fun of you for. (we should be more open/understanding).