Alternate endings?

Undertaker798

I studied on killin' you!
How many alternate endings to civ 4 could there be?

Maybe an alien invasion (Already in a thread i know!) Or you are asked by your science advisor: "Would you like to look at our new invention? The time machine?" which takes you back to the beggining of the game but on a harder level. Or a screen pops up saying "Well done, you have stood the test of time!" and you could choose an extra option to end, the: One more turn!
When selected all your cities are hit continually by Nukes. Then another screen pops up saying "You addict! Get some help!" :lol:

Please post some more ideas!

Time shift to crusades and then:
"AK-47 for EVERYONE!!!"

I'd like to see Alpha Centauri replaced by the Singularity. What happened post-Singularity could vary. Maybe nothing would happen, and the game would just end. Maybe half of the world would get taken over by machines Terminator-style, and you'd have to fight to destroy them. Maybe the world would be obliterated instantly. Maybe humanity would join together in a transcendence to a higher state of being (a la SMAC). Maybe the massive unleashing of computational power would result in the discovery of a faster-than-light drive for travelling through space, setting the stage for a sequel to Civilization kind of like Masters of Orion or the Galactic Civilizations games.

Actually Alpha Centauri (Or my preference a Mars colony) makes sense because it is 'going off the map'. The 'Singularity' is still 'on the map' it just involves really advanced techs

has someone been reading Ray Kurzweil? :D

"Hey..is that Jesus? OH MY GOD! THE END OF THE WORLD HAS COME! EVERYONE RUN!!!! RUUNN!!!!!"

*BOOOMMM!!!!!*

:lol:

"Hello, I am Satan of Hell, I would like to trade with you!"

Krikkitone said:
Actually Alpha Centauri (Or my preference a Mars colony) makes sense because it is 'going off the map'. The 'Singularity' is still 'on the map' it just involves really advanced techs