Art Submission; New Loading Screen

Tomorrow's Dawn

Heroes Never Die
I've seen the current DoC loading screen in some of my Google searches before
and I realized permission may not have been solicited for its use.
As a student artist, I have strong opinions on the usage of others' work in a non-educational context,
so I took it upon myself to kill three birds with one stone, while preparing a painting for a portfolio this week and to sharpen my skills.

While my own painting is in no way anywhere near as technically proficient or masterful as Raphael Lacoste's (the original artist and a working professional),
I would like to submit my version of the Hanging Gardens of Babylon and allow permission
to Leoreth for use as a loading screen for RFC Dawn of Civilization, if he wishes.

Spoiler :

Please comment and critique as you see fit.
I will likely at some point go back in and rework my painting.

My deviantart from which this is hosted on can be found here:
http://slumberparties.deviantart.com/

If this proves popular, I may do a series of multiple scenes from different civilizations across the world, and hopefully hone my own skills in the process.

While I think that the picture is awesome, I don't think that it would be the perfect loading screen for DoC.

I feel that the farb scheme used is too menacing/vivid/emotional... I dont really find the right word, but I feel that the dominant red is too strong.
Yes this game evoques a lot of emotional reaction from the players ("Why won't you stupid idiot just do this trade, damnit!"), a more neutral (I'm thinking brown, grey, etc) loading screen might be more fitting.

Also the people in the foreground irritate me a little, but again I lack the words to really express why.

I think it would be great art for the wonder "Hanging Gardens" and is a beautiful piece of art in itself, just not for the loading screen, imho.