Calradia Map HELP

tedros91

Chieftain
Hi, everyone.

I'm thinking of doing a mod for Calradia (the world of Mount and Blade), however I am not very good at making maps. I need aid in the making of said map. I already have an idea of factions (with their peculiarities) and also a tech trees. Hence if someone could help out that would be awesome.

So the factions are thus:

The Kingdom of Swadia (Industrious & Militaristic), basically inspired by the Holy Roman Empire. There is an emphasis on their knights being the key to military dominance and formidable infantry units.

The Rhodok Republic (Commercial & Scientific), former subjects of the Swadians inspired by the Italian city states. Their bread and butter are their crossbows and pikemen. Great on the defense especially in hilly and mountainous terrain but needs a tactical edge for any expansion of territories.

The Khergit Khanate (Militaristic & Expansionist), essentially the Mongols/Tatars. Hit-and-Run horse archer cavalry however they would have cheap and somewhat weaker infantry.

The Grand Principality of Vaegirs (Agricultural & Commercial), inspired by the Kievan Rus. They have formidable cavalry and very formidable infantry units, especially in the later ages.

The Sarranid Sultanate (Industrious & Religious), inspired by the Turko-Persian dynasties of India, Iran and Iraq. Overall they have a balanced army but have a distinct advantage in desert terrain.

The Kingdom Nords (Seafaring & Militaristic), inspired by Viking/Scandinavian culture. They excel in melee infantry and naval warfare (with amphibious units) but hardly any cavalry.

The Map looks likes this:

What do you guys think?

Attachments

• WarbandWorldMap.jpg
    WarbandWorldMap.jpg
    394.9 KB · Views: 498
  • Map_of_Calradia.jpg
    Map_of_Calradia.jpg
    530.3 KB · Views: 1,105