Civ is like CRACK

gameout

Chieftain
I am very new to Civ5 ( never owned any Civ for that matter). I have probably logged 15 hours playing it in the first 5 days. My wife is not happy !

Any suggestions for playing would be helpful. How does the on-line multiplayer work? What happens when one player wants to leave when you are in the middle of playing? Can you save a multiplayer game?

Thanks again and just maybe I will declare war on you someday ! I am the bully on the map all the time. Someone will fix that soon I am sure.

Thanks

Gene

I suggest you to download Thal's Balance and What Would Gandhi Do mods, they will increase your gaming experience in ciV a lot.

glad to see you like it I love civ 5, dont know about the mods but I just like the game the way it is.

Read some of the negative posts here and take them seriously ... they will depress you and make you hate civ ... but if you just spend most of your time playing it you will realize that it is a nice mix of the best elements of Civ3 and Civ4 and isn't bad at all. :)

Discussing the game on this forum is much more fun than actually playing it! They should sell that as Civilization VI! :goodjob:

Seriously though, glad you are enjoying it. If you want more content, try checking out the mods section, you can find more civilizations and etc. there, and the modular nature of Civilization V makes mods easy to implement into your game.

I hope you enjoy it for thousands of hours. Let us know how you feel at 100, 200, 300 hours.

Well, as a newbie, I am 350 turns into the game. I forget what game I started but there are 4 land masses and about 6 civilizations. I have conquered 3 of them with 2 to go. I have Oga and Hiawatha left. I am dominating Oga and will clean him up in about another hour or two. Hiawatha's territories have just been invaded and once Oga is out I will concentrate on him.