Civ newbie looking for some people to play with?

wallfllwr

Chieftain
So pretty much what the title says, lol. I've only recently gotten into Civ 6, Civ in general really, but I've already got almost 200 hours into the game, and I'm really wanting to play with some real people. I'd be down for either a normal game or a by cloud game, I know by cloud would probably be easier given everyone will probably have different schedules, time zones, etc. I'm not looking for a huge game, I mean, I'd be down for one if people are interested, but I'd be happy with just a duel honestly. Being straight up, I'm still learning, I don't know the best way to do things, and I'll probably ask questions, but I just really want to play with other humans instead of against the AI all the time.

I have all the expansions and DLC and I do use UI mods, but of course I can survive without them if someone wants to play completely vanilla. We can set it up in this thread here or if people would be more comfortable on discord feel free to DM me on here and I can give you my discord, I just don't feel comfortable posting it where everyone can see it at the moment, lol. Thanks to everyone who took the time to read this, and I hope you have a good day!

I'm up for a game! I don't have any mods installed but I do have the Leaders Pass, Gathering storm, rise and fall etc.

I have several free moments each day, but I can't stay online, so play by cloud would be best for me. :)

I am fairly new as well.. haven't tried a cloud play but I'm sure it's not hard to get it installed right? ;)
so let me know of you all start something.. I'm -5 CDT right now (normally -6)

I'm up for a game! I don't have any mods installed but I do have the Leaders Pass, Gathering storm, rise and fall etc.

I have several free moments each day, but I can't stay online, so play by cloud would be best for me. :)