Finally Beat Civ

Tacgnol

Warlord
What's up fam, so I've been playing Civ since elementary school, I started playing Civ 3 in like fourth or fifth grade, I was a total noob of course. I played a ton of Civ IV as well, both vanilla and BTS, probably the 2nd most I've played out of any game outside of my severe WoW addiction that consumed most of my high school social life. I played some Civ V and have really gotten back into it with VI, having no job helps. Anyway, all this time I've never been able to play on Deity, I've always kind of looked up to it as a legendary achievement for nerds with no life that was far beyond me.

Well, I've finally done it, I won a game on Deity, a cultural victory as Mvemba n Nzinga, man I don't know if I even spelled that right. I won on Deity before, Domination on an Island Plates map as Spain but that was exploiting the broken AI combat mechanics a couple patches ago and I cheated, Brazil won a Space Race victory as I was rolling through their country, I had to load the autosave from a couple turns earlier and send an armor to pillage their spaceport. This time was fair and square, I reloaded a couple autosaves to fix mistakes just because oh my god barbarians are SO #@&!ING ANNOYING late game when they run around your units and city to pillage your resorts and museums but nothing that really changed the course of the game. And I did it peacefully, too, without declaring war or taking a single city.

Spoiler :
289070_screenshots_20170414030407_1.jpg