Flowering Counter

jeff_vandenberg

Chieftain
I am new to the mod and have poked around a bit and was wondering what the point of the flowering counter really was, particularly when you get it to over 100. I know that there is the Planetmind promotion for native life that gives the buff to strength. I just wasn't sure if there was anything else I should be watching for that's different from the stat mods that you see with the hover text.

I am new to the mod and have poked around a bit and was wondering what the point of the flowering counter really was, particularly when you get it to over 100. I know that there is the Planetmind promotion for native life that gives the buff to strength. I just wasn't sure if there was anything else I should be watching for that's different from the stat mods that you see with the hover text.

There is already a thread about this (older, but I think thread necromancy is the lesser evil compared to crowding the forum with duplicate threads ;) ):

http://forums.civfanatics.com/showthread.php?t=277158

The very first post contains a summary of all factors contributing to and affected by the FC. Not all are implemented, but you should see at least 1,3,4,6c and 7 as effects in the game (for contributing things, I think only 1 and 7,9 [for spawning spots and the differently named concordate/council resolutions] are in)

A not mentioned effect which is in the mod is that spawning points appear with higher probability on higher counter levels.

Ok. I had found that, I was just checking to see if there was anything I had missed. It had seemed a touch anticlimatic to get to 100+. I would definitely be a fan of events happening along the way, up or down, ala the Armageddon Counter from FFH.

Thanks for the information.

It had seemed a touch anticlimatic to get to 100+..