How do you found religions in v26?

Zerli

Chieftain
I am playing C2C v26 with Patch 1.

Map settings are: C2C_PerfectMongoose_v310 map, huge, toroidal wrap, plenty rivers, eternity speed.

Difficulty is Monarch, and I am playing Julius Caesar of the Romans, with 19 opponents (20 civs total).

I have been a tech leader through the game to the current turn, 4290 BC (Classical Era is shown next to game turn and year). I've been the first the discover most religious techs to date and I have 3 Great Prophets standing by. How do I found a religion? There is no option for Great Prophets to do that. Simply researching religious techs does not accomplish anything. No other civilization has founded any religions either, anywhere in the world (from Religious adviser report). Most of the local rivals have caught up to me in general tech level and are also in Classical Era.

The relevant game options I am using are Limited Religions and the one about allowing relocation of a holy city after current one is destroyed.

So, once again, how do I (or the AI for that matter) found religions? Any ideas? Please note that I previously played v25 with the same settings and in that case, I was founding religions through Great Prophets.

Save is attached for reference if anyone wants to look at it.

Zerli

Attachments

• Maximillian BC-4290.rar
    3.2 MB · Views: 46
A "problem" was found were the AI was not giving Religion Founding enough weight. That has been corrected thru the SVN.

But as for you not being able to found a religion is a bug. Unless you're thinking that if I get (for ex.) Monotheism I should be able to found Judaism, that's not how it works now. After researching Montheism you now have to research Judaism. This will require about 3 intermediate tech to get to it.

If you are doing this, you need to post a link to this thread/your post in the Bug thread for koshling to see. Also give details and what he should look for.