[BNW] How many cities is best for Immortal and large maps?

Kokutenko

Chieftain
Hi I play only several times in Civ5 and I started playing with trying create so many cities how is possible when lands over so like as Civ4 playstyle.
But very fast I discover that many cities is bad because I lacking happy faces.
And I was insane happy when I discovery that is possible have very few cities and they grow to very big amount because city radius is 3 hexes.
So my around 10 games was with 3 cities even on Imperator diffculty (but domination playstyle so I unfortunatelly must capture few other capitols but set up them as marionette).
But unfortunatelly my game was to low to do culture win last game was finished in 1720 AD because someone AI do culture win even if I still live and was first or second in military strenght and delete around 4-5 other civs but I lose about this stupid things I barelly have lower than 30 culture per turn in this year but AI won even if I delete 5 civs and he for sure not or maybe kill one.
Science victory the same like in civ4 they fast tech and when I reaserching Bazooka tech they finish all techs and build all spaceship pieces it was not remember sure now but around 1940 AD maybe ? I just started delete few AIs but game is over in 1940.
Why even game set up to finish in 2050 year when never on high difculty take so long because end 1720 AD or 1900 AD. Still not meet diplomacy victory in game.
So I turn off in options cultural and science (spaceship) and diplomatic victories because I even not see flying units because game will over aka cultural victory 1720 AD in my last game and I want play all game not finish at middle age (irony).
I trying more diffcult games and enter in Immortal diffculty and bigger maps so Large (this one before largets possible).