Long time lurker... first time poster. Question about DLL

JDHalfrack

Chieftain
First off, let me say how excellent this site is. There are some really smart cookies that post on this site. Anyway... a little about me before I ask my question so you know a little about where I'm coming from (I'll hide it under a "spoiler" tag so if you don't want to read it, you don't have to... ;) ).

Spoiler :
I've been programming for about 5 years (self taught), so I am not a complete novice. In fact, if any of you ever play Madden and head over to football-freaks.com, you can find a lot of my work over there. Ususally I do my programming in Basic (Visual Studio 9.0) but I have messed around with C, C++ and C# enough to figure out the basic coding of the CvGameCoreDLL. Long story short, I am not a complete idiot, and I really did try this on my own before posting.

Okay, so my idea was to make a trait that gives happines to all your cities when you are at war. Basically, +1:)/city per civilization you are at war with. Making the trait is easy enough (once again... spoilers so you don't have to read it):
Spoiler :
Code:
    <TraitInfo>
      <Type>TRAIT_GENECIDAL</Type>
      <Description>TXT_KEY_TRAIT_GENECIDAL</Description>
      <ShortDescription>TXT_KEY_TRAIT_GENECIDAL_SHORT</ShortDescription>
      <Help>TXT_KEY_TRAIT_GENECIDAL_HELP</Help>
      <iHealth>0</iHealth>
      <iHappiness>0</iHappiness>
      <iMaxAnarchy>-1</iMaxAnarchy>
      <iUpkeepModifier>0</iUpkeepModifier>
      <iLevelExperienceModifier>-10</iLevelExperienceModifier>
      <iGreatPeopleRateModifier>0</iGreatPeopleRateModifier>
      <iGreatGeneralRateModifier>25</iGreatGeneralRateModifier>
      <iDomesticGreatGeneralRateModifier>0</iDomesticGreatGeneralRateModifier>
      <iMaxGlobalBuildingProductionModifier>0</iMaxGlobalBuildingProductionModifier>
      <iMaxTeamBuildingProductionModifier>0</iMaxTeamBuildingProductionModifier>